Default banner

Sécurité des données pour l’industrie du commerce de détail

Les solutions de sécurité de Thales aident les vendeurs à protéger leurs données et à satisfaire les exigences PCI DSS et d’autres exigences réglementaires en matière de conformité dans le secteur de la vente au détail.

Sécurité des données pour le commerce de détail

Les vendeurs reconnaissent que leurs données ne sont pas protégées, ce qui menace leur profitabilité. Les données non conformes aux normes PCI DSS entraînent des coûts supplémentaires de carte de crédit à chaque transaction. Avec la sophistication des cybercriminels d’aujourd’hui, la question n’est plus de savoir si des brèches de données vont se produire, mais quand. Les solutions de Thales peuvent aider les vendeurs à protéger leurs données et à satisfaire les exigences des normes PCI DSS en rendant les données interceptées inutilisables, mais elles peuvent également réduire considérablement le coût et la complexité associés à la conformité règlementaire.

  • Défis
  • Solutions
  • Avantages

Avec les solutions de sécurité des données de Thales, les vendeurs peuvent protéger les informations d’identification personnelle et les données des clients obtenues des transactions et réduire le coût et la complexité associés à la conformité règlementaire.

Données vulnérables

Les brèches de données déclarables peuvent non seulement avoir un impact négatif sur les ventes et la réputation et engendrer des coûts et des amendes associées à la surveillance des crédits, mais elles coûteraient également leur emploi à des directeurs et des PDG.

Conditions pour la mise en conformité aux normes PCI DSS

Les données non conformes aux normes PCI DSS entraînent des coûts supplémentaires de carte de crédit à chaque transaction et peuvent engendrer des risques d’amende pour votre organisation.

Pour les vendeurs, le mandat de conformité le plus important est la norme de sécurité de l’industrie des cartes de paiement (PCI DSS). Elle fournit des normes pour les réseaux sécurisés, la protection des données du détenteur de carte, la mise en place d’un programme de gestion des vulnérabilités, des directives pour des contrôles d’accès renforcés et la mise en place d’une politique de sécurité des informations.

En savoir plus sur la conformité aux normes PCI DSS

Chiffrement des données des clients et tokénisation

Au-delà des données de détenteur de carte, les vendeurs doivent protéger toutes les données sensibles, où qu’elles résident, et limiter l’accès à ces données. L’utilisation du chiffrement et/ou de la tokénisation est la manière la plus efficace de protéger les données et le fait même dans l’éventualité d’une brèche.

En savoir plus sur le chiffrement des données au repos et la tokénisation

Protection des appareils et des applications de point de vente

La sécurité doit inclure les terminaux de point de vente et de point d’interaction et les logiciels d’application de paiement. Ces appareils sont encore plus connectés qu’auparavant, et une cible d’autant plus attrayante pour les individus malveillants. Pour cette raison, la signature de code est utilisée pour émettre des identités uniques et pousser les mises à jour en toute sécurité sur les appareils sur le terrain.

En savoir plus sur la signature de code

Chiffrement point à point

Le chiffrement point à point chiffre les données des cartes le plus tôt possible dès leur capture et garantit que les données restent dans un état chiffré constant jusqu’à ce qu’elles arrivent à la passerelle de paiement. Il s’agit de l’approche la plus efficace en matière de protection des transactions.

En savoir plus sur le chiffrement point à point

Sécurité du commerce en ligne

Le commerce en ligne engendre des défis différents mais tout autant compliqués par rapport à l’environnement de vente traditionnel. En créant un tunnel chiffré, via SSL, les vendeurs peuvent protéger les données en ligne de leurs clients le plus tôt possible, établissant une session de communication sécurisée et chiffrée afin de permettre la transmission des informations privées dans les réseaux ouverts comme Internet.

En savoir plus sur la sécurité SSL

Communications sécurisées

Le chiffrement des installations de réseau de communication haut débit entre les sites du magasin et les centres de données est une prochaine étape essentielle pour la protection de l’infrastructure et des données des clients, des données de détenteur de carte et des informations générales de l’entreprise.

En savoir plus sur le chiffrement des données en mouvement

Chiffrement avec la gestion des clés intégrée

Rendez vos données illisibles aux autres individus grâce à un chiffrement robuste à gestion centralisée des fichiers, des volumes et des applications avec une gestion des clés simple et centralisée qui est transparente pour les processus, les applications et les utilisateurs

Politiques d’accès et contrôles d’utilisateurs privilégiés

Limitez l’accès aux données chiffrées par des politiques d’accès et des contrôles d’utilisateur permettant aux données d’être déchiffrées par les utilisateurs et les applications autorisés uniquement, tout en permettant aux utilisateurs privilégiés d’effectuer des opérations informatiques sans pouvoir voir les informations protégées.

Renseignements de sécurité

Les journaux capturant les tentatives d’accès aux données protégées fournissent des renseignements de sécurité précieux pouvant être utilisés avec une solution SIEM (Security Information and Event Management) et pour les rapports de conformité.

CipherTrust Tokenization with Dynamic Masking

En outre, CipherTrust Tokenization with Dynamic Masking permet aux administrateurs d’établir des politiques pour renvoyer un champ entièrement tokénisé ou masquer dynamiquement des parties d’un champ. Grâce aux fonctionnalités de tokénisation avec conservation du format de la solution, les responsables peuvent limiter l’accès aux ressources sensibles tout en formattant en même temps les données protégées de sorte que les nombreux utilisateurs puissent faire leur travail.

Satisfaites les exigences PCI DSS

Les solutions de Thales peuvent vous aider à protéger vos données et à satisfaire les exigences PCI DSS en les rendant inutilisables pour quiconque essaie de les collecter. Vous pouvez ainsi garantir votre conformité aux normes PCI DSS :

  • Exigence 3 par le biais du chiffrement des éléments de données des cartes et la gestion sécurisée des clés de chiffrement
  • Exigence 7 par le biais de la limitation d’accès aux données de détenteur de carte en fonction du besoin
  • Exigence 8 par le biais de l’identification et de l’authentification des accès aux systèmes et aux composants
  • Exigence 10 par le biais du suivi et de la surveillance de tous les accès aux ressources du réseau et aux données de détenteur de carte

Solutions de chiffrement, de tokénisation et de gestion des clés sophistiquées qui protègent les données et les applications essentielles à la mission dans le commerce.

Thales offre des solutions de chiffrement des données, de tokénisation et de gestion des clés complètes qui protègent les données sur l’ensemble des appareils, des processus, des plateformes et des environnements. Ces solutions n’ont aucun impact négatif sur l’agilité de l’entreprise et aident les vendeurs à protéger leurs clients, à garantir leur conformité aux normes de conformité gouvernementales et de l’industrie et à éviter les dommages à la réputation causés par les brèches de données

Mettez en place des solutions de tokénisation efficaces à niveau d’assurance élevé pour protéger les informations des clients, réduire la portée et couvrir le coût de conformité

La gestion centralisée des clés complètes, la définition des politiques et l’intégration avec les HSM de Thales pour la protection avancée des clés et des processus cryptographiques facilitent la conformité aux exigences PCI de gestion des clés pour la génération, la distribution, le stockage, la rotation et le remplacement des clés.

Protection des données des clients avec chiffrement des données et tokénisation

Au-delà des données de détenteur de carte, les vendeurs doivent protéger toutes les données sensibles, où qu’elles résident, et limiter l’accès à ces données. L’utilisation du chiffrement et/ou de la tokénisation est la manière la plus efficace de protéger les données, même dans l’éventualité d’une brèche.

  • Ressources associées

retail-banner

Retail Industry Data Security

Thales security solutions help retailers protect their data and meet PCI DSS requirements by making it useless to anyone who tries to harvest it.

Retail

Retailers recognize their data isn’t safe, and this threatens their profitability. Data not compliant with PCI DSS standards increases credit card costs on every transaction. The sophistication of today’s cybersecurity outlaws makes the question not “if data will be breached,” but “when.” Thales solutions can help retailers protect their data and meet PCI DSS requirements by making it useless to anyone who tries to steal it, but they can also dramatically reduce the cost and complexity associated with regulatory compliance.

  • Challenges
  • Solutions
  • Benefits

Retailers can successfully protect customer data obtained from transactions and other operations and dramatically reduce the cost and complexity associated with regulatory compliance.

Data at Risk

Reportable data breaches can not only have a negative effect on sales and reputation and generate credit monitoring costs and fines, but they are also are alleged to have cost senior executives and even CEOs their jobs.

PCI DSS Compliance Requirements

Data not compliant with PCI DSS standards increases credit card costs on every transaction and may put your organization at risk for fines.

For retailers, the most significant compliance mandate is the Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard—outlining that covers secure networks, the protection of cardholder data, the implementation of a vulnerability management program, guidelines for stronger access controls, and the establishment of an information security policy.

Learn more about PCI DSS Compliance

Customer Data Encryption and Tokenization

Beyond cardholder data, retailers need to protect all sensitive data wherever it exists, and limit access to this data. Utilizing encryption and/or tokenization is the most effective way to secure data, even when a breach has occurred.

Learn more about Data at Rest Encryption and Tokenization

Securing the Point-of-Sale Devices and Applications

Security needs to include the point-of-sale or point-of-interaction terminals, and the payment application software. These devices are more connected than ever before, and even more appealing target for an attacker. For this reason, code signing is used to issue unique identities, and securely push software updates to the devices in the field.

Learn more about Code Signing

Point-to-Point Encryption

Point-to-Point Encryption encrypts card data from the earliest possible moment of its capture, and ensures that data remains in a consistent encrypted state until it arrives at the payment gateway. This approach is the cleanest approach to transaction protection.

Learn more about Point-to-Point Encryption

eCommerce Security

eCommerce poses even different, but equally challenging issues, compared to the traditional retail environment. By creating an encrypted tunnel, through a secure socket layer (SSL), retailers are able to protect their online customers’ data from the earliest possible moment—establishing a secure, encrypted communication session to allow private information to be transmitted across open networks such as the Internet.

Learn more about SSL Security

Secure Communications

Encrypting the high speed communication networks set-up between the store sites datacenter is a critical next step for securing the infrastructure and protecting customer data, cardholder data, and overall company information.

Learn more about Data-in-Motion Encryption

Encryption with Integrated Key Management

Make your data unreadable to others through strong, centrally managed, file, volume and application encryption combined with simple, centralized key management that is transparent to processes, applications and users

Access Policies and Privileged User Controls

Restrict access to encrypted data through access policies and user controls that permit data to be decrypted only for authorized users and applications, while allowing privileged users to perform IT operationswithout the ability to see protected information.

Security Intelligence

Logs that capture access attempts to protected data provide high value security intelligence information that can be used with a Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) solution and for compliance reporting.

Vormetric Tokenization with Dynamic Masking

In addition, Vormetric Tokenization with Dynamic Masking lets administrators establish policies to return an entire field tokenized or dynamically mask parts of a field. With the solution’s format-preserving tokenization capabilities, managers can restrict access to sensitive assets, yet at the same time, format the protected data in a way that enables many users to do their jobs.

Meet PCI DSS Requirements

Thales solutions can help you protect your data and meet PCI DSS requirements by making it useless to anyone who tries to harvest it. Thales enables you to meet PCI DSS:

  • Requirement 3 through encryption of card data elements and secure encryption key management
  • Requirement 7 through restricting access to cardholder data by business need to know
  • Requirement 8 through identifying and authenticating access to systems and components
  • Requirement 10 through tracking and monitoring all access to network resource and cardholder data

Sophisticated encryption, tokenization and key management solutions that protect mission critical data and applications at retailers

Thales offers comprehensive data encryption, tokenization and key management solutions that protect data across devices, processes, platforms and environments. These solutions have no negative impact on business agility and help retailers protect their customers, meet government and industry compliance standards and avoid the damage to reputation caused by data breaches

Implement effective, high assurance tokenization solutions to protect customer information, reduce scope, and contain the cost of compliance

Comprehensive central key management, policy definition, and integration with Thales HSMs for enhanced key and cryptographic process protection make it easy to comply with PCI key management requirements for key generation, distribution, storage, rotation and replacement.

Customer Data Protection with Data Encryption and Tokenization

Beyond cardholder data, retailers need to protect all sensitive data wherever it exists, and limit access to this data. Utilizing encryption and/or tokenization is the most effective way to secure data, even when a breach has occurred.

  • Related Resources