Banner Default Image

Solutions de sécurité des données dans le cloud

Protection des données pour le cloud

Avec le cloud et la virtualisation, vous disposez de l’agilité et de l’efficacité nécessaires pour installer instantanément de nouveaux services et étendre votre infrastructure. Cependant, le manque de contrôle physique ou de points d’entrée et de sortie définis introduit une myriade de problèmes de sécurité pour les données dans le cloud : mélange de données, abus d’utilisateur à privilèges, captures instantanées et sauvegardes, suppression de données, fuite de données, exigences règlementaires régionales, super-administrateurs dans le cloud, et bien plus encore.

Heureusement, les solutions SafeNet d’authentification à deux facteurs et les solutions de chiffrement et de gestion des clés d’entreprise de Thales transforment tout environnement cloud en environnement de confiance et conforme. Elles y parviennent en répondant aux défis essentiels de la gouvernance, du contrôle et de la propriété des données, indépendamment de l’emplacement où les données sont stockées.

La sécurité là où vous en avez besoin

 

aws
cloud-foundry
google
IBM cloud
azure
oracle
netapp
rackspace
sales
vm

Principaux défis de la sécurité des données dans le cloud auxquels nous répondons

 

Réplication des données et manque de visibilité

Réplication des données et manque de visibilité

Les captures instantanées et les sauvegardes sont effectuées tous les jours, ou même toutes les heures, et stockées automatiquement dans le cloud.  Savez-vous où elles sont stockées ou qui peut les déplacer et les copier ? Pouvez-vous retrouver les copies de données non autorisées ?

 

Nouvelle classe d’utilisateurs privilégiés

Nouvelle classe d’utilisateurs privilégiés

La virtualisation et le cloud computing nécessitent une coopération entre sécurité, stockage, serveur, application et administrateurs de la sécurité du cloud, le tout avec l’accès à vos données les plus sensibles. Un tel nombre d’acteurs contribue à une augmentation exponentielle des risques d’un échec d’audit ou d’un administrateur malveillant.

 

Perte de données suite à une brèche

Perte de données suite à une brèche

Un employé mécontent n’a besoin que de quelques minutes pour charger une machine virtuelle complète sur une clé USB. Les données virtuelles sont facilement perdues ou exposées lorsqu’elles se déplacent d’une machine virtuelle à l’autre ou dans le cloud. Pouvez-vous prouver que les utilisateurs autorisés accèdent à vos données dans les limites des politiques définies ? Pouvez-vous bloquer les accès aux informations compromises ?

 

Sécurité dans les environnements de cloud public

Sécurité dans les environnements de cloud public

Les solutions d’identité et de protection des données de Thales aident les organisations qui souhaitent utiliser les environnements de cloud public de Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, IBM Softlayer et VMware ainsi que les applications développées sur la plateforme Cloud Foundry.

Nos solutions

Migration vers le cloud et les centres de données virtuels

De plus en plus d’organisations optimisent leur environnement en migrant les charges de travail vers des machines virtuelles et le cloud. Mais un grand nombre de personnes s’accroche à l’idée que la virtualisation n’est pas une option fiable en raison de la quantité de données à haut niveau de sensibilité qu’elles doivent stocker et gérer. Au contraire, avec les mécanismes de sécurité appropriés, toutes les organisations peuvent migrer les données de grande valeur vers le cloud ou un centre de données virtuel.

Comment les solutions de Thales peuvent-elles vous aider ?

Chiffrement des données sensibles dans le cloud

Thales offre un écosystème complet de solutions de sécurité qui associent protection permanente, chiffrement flexible, protection de l’identité et communications sécurisées. Avec ces fonctionnalités, les clients de Thales gagnent un contrôle complet sur l’isolation, la protection et le partage des données, même dans les environnements cloud partagés.

Comment les solutions de Thales peuvent-elles vous aider ?

  • SafeNet KeySecure : centralise la gestion des clés de chiffrement utilisées pour la protection des données sensibles dans les environnements virtualisés et cloud.
    En savoir plus

  • SafeNet ProtectFile : chiffre les données non-structurées et contrôle les accès aux fichiers et dossiers sensibles.
    En savoir plus

  • SafeNet ProtectDB : chiffrement de base de données pour les informations sensibles de l’entreprise et des clients stockées dans les bases de données dans le cloud.
    En savoir plus

Applications sécurisées basées sur le cloud

Bien que la migration des applications vers des logiciels et des plateformes en tant que service permette des économies considérables pour l'entreprise et un accès amélioré pour les utilisateurs, cela signifie que des données sensibles résident dans un environnement qui n'est pas la propriété ou sous le contrôle de l'entreprise. Sans protection active des applications, les risques potentiels associés à la perte de contrôle et de confiance sont significatifs.

Comment les solutions de Thales peuvent-elles vous aider ?

  • SafeNet ProtectApp : une solution de chiffrement d’application déployée en combinaison avec SafeNet KeySecure qui prend en charge une vaste gamme des serveurs d’applications Web et des applications d’entreprise les plus utilisés, y compris ceux hébergés sur des machines virtuelles ou dans le cloud.
    En savoir plus

  • Sécurité SaaS : protégez l’accès aux applications basées sur le cloud par le biais d’une authentification robuste à gestion centralisée.
    En savoir plus

Offres cloud de Thales fournies « en tant que service »

Les solutions d’authentification et de chiffrement dans le cloud de Thales permettent aux organisations d’améliorer leur réactivité tout en protégeant les données sensibles auxquelles les utilisateurs accèdent et qu’ils créent, depuis une gamme de plus en plus variée de points de terminaison.

Comment les solutions de Thales peuvent-elles vous aider ?

Protégez les clés de chiffrement dans le cloud

La nature virtuelle du cloud supprime de nombreux points de contrôle traditionnellement utilisés pour protéger les informations sensibles stockées sur site. Les administrateurs doivent disposer de contrôles de gestion des clés pour garantir qu’ils sont les seuls à contrôler les clés de chiffrement pour ces données, particulièrement lorsque ces données sont sur le cloud.

Comment les solutions de Thales peuvent-elles vous aider ?

  • Les HSM SafeNet fournissent un stockage des clés de chiffrement certifié FIPS et CC (Common Criteria), une gestion centralisée des clés et des politiques, un chiffrement sophistiqué et une variété de fonctionnalités de contrôle supplémentaires posant les bases des opérations sécurisées et conformes pour les données dans le cloud. En savoir plus

  • SafeNet KeySecure : centralise la gestion des clés de chiffrement utilisées pour la protection des données sensibles dans les environnements virtualisés et cloud.
    En savoir plus

Transférez des données du cloud et vers le cloud en toute sécurité

Les organisations utilisant un ensemble de centres de données sur site et de stockage sur le cloud doivent garantir une vitesse élevée, une latence faible et, surtout, une communication sécurisée entre ces environnements. Grâce aux chiffreurs haute vitesse, les entreprises peuvent protéger les communications sur tous les environnements cloud et les sites hébergés sur place, augmenter la productivité, réduire les coûts et améliorer la flexibilité de l’organisation.
En savoir plus sur la solution de chiffrement Thales High Speed Encryption

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

Thales HSMs Provide CredHub Security - Solution Brief

With the adoption of platform-as-a-service (PaaS) for the production of new cloud applications and services, businesses are bringing solutions to market faster, cheaper, and with lower risk than ever before. The Open Cloud Native Application Platform from Cloud Foundry gives...

Banner Default Image

Cloud Data Security Solutions

Data Protection for the Cloud

Cloud and virtualization gives you agility and efficiency to instantly roll out new services and expand your infrastructure. But the lack of physical control, or defined entrance and egress points, bring a whole host of cloud data security issues – data co-mingling, privileged user abuse, snapshots and backups, data deletion, data leakage, geographic regulatory requirements, cloud super-admins, and many more.

Fortunately, Thales's proven SafeNet two-factor authentication, encryption, and enterprise key management solutions turn any cloud environment into a trusted and compliant environment by solving the critical challenges of data governance, control, and ownership - no matter where you store your data.

Security Wherever You Need It

 

aws
cloud-foundry
google
IBM cloud
azure
oracle
netapp
rackspace
sales
vm

Cloud Data Security Challenges We Address

 

Data Replication & Lack of Visibility

Data Replication & Lack of Visibility

Snapshots and backups are taken daily, or even hourly, and automatically stored in the cloud.  Do you know where they’ve been stored, or who can move and copy them? Can you trace unauthorized copying of data?

 

New Class of Privileged Users

New Class of Privileged Users

Virtualization and cloud computing require cooperation between security, storage, server, application, and cloud security admins – all with access to your most sensitive data. With this number of people, the risks of failing an audit, or an admin going rogue, grow exponentially.

 

Data Loss from a Breach

Data Loss from a Breach

In minutes, a disgruntled employee can load an entire virtual machine onto a thumb drive. Virtual data is easily lost or exposed as it moves between VMs or in the cloud. Can you prove that authorized users are accessing your data within their defined policies? Can you block access to compromised information?

 

Security in Public Cloud Environments

Security in Public Cloud Environments

SafeNet identity and data protection solutions help organizations that want to utilize Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, IBM Softlayer, and VMware public cloud environments as well as applications developed on the Cloud Foundry platform.

informa

"Thales SafeNet ProtectV is a complete, well-designed solution that runs seamlessly in AWS environments. ProtectV gives us a robust, well-defined process for protecting data, so we can effectively retain the control we need over our sensitive information, harnessing the business benefits of AWS cloud offerings securely."

- Marcus Fritsche, CTO, Informa Group IT

Read the Case Study

Our Solutions

Cloud and Virtual Data Center Migration

More and more organizations are optimizing their environments by moving workloads to virtual machines (VMs) and the cloud. But many people hold on to the idea that virtualization isn't a viable option because of the highly sensitive data they need to store and manage. On the contrary, with the right security mechanisms, any organization can migrate high-value data to the cloud or virtual data center.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

Encryption for Sensitive Data in the Cloud

Thales offers a complete ecosystem of SafeNet security solutions that combine persistent protection, flexible encryption, identity protection, and secure communications. With these capabilities, Thales customers gain complete control over how data is isolated, protected and shared – even in multi-tenant cloud environments.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet ProtectV: Unify encryption and control across virtualized and cloud environments, improving your business agility and lowering your costs.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet KeySecure: Centralizes the management of encryption keys used for the protection of sensitive data in virtualized and cloud environments.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet ProtectFile: Encrypt unstructured data and control access to sensitive folders and files.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet ProtectDB: Database encryption for the sensitive corporate and customer information stored in databases in the cloud.
    Learn More

Secure Cloud-Based Applications

While the migration of applications to Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) and Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) enables dramatic savings for the company as well as improved access for users, this means that there is sensitive data in an environment that is not owned or under the control of the company. Without active protection of the applications, the potential risks associated with the loss of control and trust are significant.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet ProtectApp: An application encryption solution deployed in combination with SafeNet KeySecure that supports a broad range of the most widely used Web application servers and enterprise applications – including those hosted on virtual machines and in the cloud.
    Learn More

  • SaaS Security: Protect access to cloud-based applications via centrally-managed strong authentication.
    Learn More

Thales's Cloud-Delivered "As-a-Service" Offerings

Thales's cloud-delivered SafeNet authentication and encryption solutions give organizations the means to improve responsiveness while protecting the sensitive data being accessed and created by users from an increasing amount and variety of endpoints.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

Secure Cryptographic Keys in the Cloud

The virtualized nature of the cloud removes many of the control points that have traditionally helped protect sensitive information stored in-house. Administrators should have key managent controls in place to ensure that they are the only ones with control of that data's cryptographic keys – especially when that data resides in the cloud.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) provide FIPS and Common Criteria-certified storage of cryptographic keys, centralized key and policy management, sophisticated encryption, and a wide range of other control features that form the basis for secure, compliant cloud data operations. Learn More

  • SafeNet KeySecure: Centralizes the management of encryption keys used for the protection of sensitive data in virtualized and cloud environments.
    Learn More

Securely Transmit Data to and from the Cloud

Organizations using a mix of on-site data centers and cloud storage must ensure high-speed, low-latency, and – above all – secure communication between these environments. With SafeNet high-speed encryptors, companies can secure communications over all cloud-based and internally hosted sites, increase productivity, lower costs, and improve organizational flexibility.
Learn About SafeNet High-Speed Encryption

Are You the Keymaster? Cloud Encryption, Key Management and Data Control:

451 Research and Thales team up to explore what you need to know about cloud encryption and key management. Join Garrett Bekker, Sr. Analyst for 451 Research, and David Etue, VP of Business Development at Thales, to learn about the cloud adoption trends as well as the cloud...

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

With the adoption of platform-as-a-service (PaaS) for the production of new cloud applications and services, businesses are bringing solutions to market faster, cheaper, and with lower risk than ever before. The Open Cloud Native Application Platform from Cloud Foundry gives...

resource

Secure the AWS Cloud with SafeNet Solutions - eBook

Cloud computing is transforming the way enterprises, government agencies, and small businesses manage their company data.