Banner Default Image

Cloud-Datensicherheitslösungen

Datenschutz für die Cloud

Mit der Cloud und Virtualisierung erhalten Sie die Agilität und Effizienz, mit der Sie neue Services sofort einführen und Ihre Infrastruktur erweitern können. Aber die fehlende physische Kontrolle und der Mangel an definierten Eingangs- und Ausgangspunkten bringen eine ganze Reihe an Cloud-Datensicherheitsproblemen mit sich: Vermischung von Daten, Missbrauch privilegierter Benutzer, Snapshots und Backups, Datenlöschung, Datenverlust, lokale regulatorische Anforderungen, Cloud-Super-Admins und viele mehr.

Glücklicherweise verwandeln Thales' bewährte SafeNet-Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung, -Verschlüsselung und Schlüsselverwaltungslösungen für Unternehmen jede Cloud-Umgebung in eine vertrauenswürdige und konforme Umgebung, indem kritische Herausforderungen in den Bereichen Daten-Governance, -kontrolle und -eigentum gelöst werden, ganz unabhängig davon, wo Sie Ihre Daten speichern.

Sicherheit überall dort, wo Sie sie brauchen

 

aws
cloud-foundry
google
IBM cloud
azure
oracle
netapp
rackspace
sales
vm

Die Herausforderungen bei der Cloud-Datensicherheit, die wir beseitigen

 

Datenreplizierung und fehlende Sichtbarkeit

Datenreplizierung und fehlende Sichtbarkeit

Snapshots und Backups werden täglich oder sogar stündlich vorgenommen und automatisch in der Cloud gespeichert.  Wissen Sie, wo sie gespeichert werden oder wer sie verschieben und kopieren kann? Können Sie das unbefugte Kopieren von Daten zurückverfolgen?

 

Neue Klasse privilegierter Benutzer

Neue Klasse privilegierter Benutzer

Bei Virtualisierung und Cloud-Computing ist die Zusammenarbeit der Sicherheits-, Speicherungs-, Server-, Anwendungs- und Cloud-Sicherheitsadmins erforderlich, die allesamt Zugriff auf Ihre sensibelsten Daten haben. Bei so vielen Personen steigt das Risiko eines nicht bestandenen Audits oder eines betrügerischen Admins exponentiell.

 

Datenverlust durch einen Verstoß

Datenverlust durch einen Verstoß

In wenigen Minuten kann ein frustrierter Angestellter eine gesamte virtuelle Maschine auf einen USB-Stick laden. Virtuelle Daten können leicht verloren gehen, wenn sie zwischen VMs oder in der Cloud verschoben werden. Können Sie belegen, dass befugte Benutzer im Rahmen ihrer festgelegten Richtlinien auf Ihre Daten zugreifen? Können Sie den Zugriff auf kompromittierte Informationen sperren?

 

Sicherheit in Public Cloud-Umgebungen

Sicherheit in Public Cloud-Umgebungen

Die Identitäts- und Datenschutzlösungen von Thales unterstützen Unternehmen, die die Public Cloud-Umgebungen von Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, IBM Softlayer und VMware sowie auf der Plattform Cloud Foundry entwickelte Anwendungen nutzen wollen.

Unsere Lösungen

Cloud- und virtuelle Rechenzentrumsmigration

Immer mehr Unternehmen optimieren ihre Umgebungen, indem sie Workloads auf virtuelle Maschinen (VMs) und in die Cloud verschieben. Viele Menschen glauben aber weiterhin, dass Virtualisierung aufgrund der hochsensiblen Daten, die sie speichern und verwalten müssen, keine sinnvolle Option ist. Mit den richtigen Sicherheitsmechanismen kann aber jedes Unternehmen wertvolle Daten in die Cloud oder ein virtuelles Rechenzentrum verschieben.

So helfen Thales-Lösungen:

Verschlüsselung sensibler Daten in der Cloud

Thales bietet ein umfassendes Ökosystem an Sicherheitslösungen, die anhaltenden Schutz mit flexibler Verschlüsselung, Identitätsschutz und sicheren Kommunikationen kombinieren. Mit diesen Fähigkeiten erhalten Thales-Kunden die vollständige Kontrolle darüber, wie Daten isoliert, geschützt und geteilt werden – sogar in Multi-Tenant-Cloud-Umgebungen.

So helfen Thales-Lösungen:

Sichere Cloud-basierte Anwendungen

Die Migrationen von Anwendungen zu Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) und Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) bedeutet für das Unternehmen zwar erhebliche Ersparnisse sowie für Benutzer einen verbesserten Zugriff, sie führt aber auch dazu, dass sensible Daten in einer Umgebung aufbewahrt werden, die nicht im Besitz oder unter der Kontrolle des Unternehmens ist. Ohne aktiven Schutz der Anwendungen sind die potenziellen Risiken in Verbindung mit Kontroll- und Vertrauensverlust enorm.

So helfen Thales-Lösungen:

  • SafeNet ProtectApp: Eine Anwendungsverschlüsselungslösung, die in Kombination mit SafeNet KeySecure verwendet wird und eine breite Palette der meistverwendeten Web-Applikationsserver und Unternehmensanwendungen unterstützt – darunter auch jene, die auf virtuellen Maschinen und in der Cloud gehostet werden.
    Weitere Informationen

  • SaaS Security: Schützt den Zugriff auf Cloud-basierte Anwendungen über eine zentral verwaltete starke Authentifizierung.
    Weitere Informationen

Thales' über die Cloud bereitgestellte „As-a-Service“-Angebote

Thales' über die Cloud bereitgestellte SafeNet-Authentifizierungs- und -Verschlüsselungslösungen ermöglichen es Unternehmen, ihre Reaktionsfähigkeit beim Schutz sensibler Daten, auf die Benutzer von immer mehr und unterschiedlichen Endpunkten aus zugreifen bzw. sie erstellen, zu verbessern.

So helfen SafeNet-Lösungen:

Kryptographische Schlüssel in der Cloud sichern

Da die Cloud virtuell ist, gehen viele Kontrollpunkte verloren, die früher dazu beigetragen haben, vor Ort gespeicherte sensible Informationen zu schützen. Administratoren sollten wichtige Verwaltungskontrollen einrichten, um sicherzustellen, dass nur sie die Kontrolle über die kryptographischen Schlüssel dieser Daten haben, insbesondere, wenn diese Daten in der Cloud gespeichert werden.

So helfen Thales-Lösungen:

  • SafeNet Hardware-Sicherheitsmodule (HSMs) bieten die FIPS- und Common Criteria-zertifizierte Speicherung kryptographischer Schlüssel, zentralisierte Schlüssel- und Richtlinienverwaltung, hochentwickelte Verschlüsselung und eine breite Palette an weiteren Kontrollfunktionen, die die Grundlage für sichere, konforme Cloud-Datenoperationen bilden. Weitere Informationen

  • SafeNet KeySecure: Zentralisiert die Verwaltung von kryptographischen Schlüsseln, die für den Schutz sensibler Daten in virtualisierten und Cloud-Umgebungen verwendet werden.
    Weitere Informationen

Daten sicher in die und aus der Cloud übertragen

Unternehmen, die eine Kombination aus Rechenzentren vor Ort und Cloud-Speicherung verwenden, müssen hohe Geschwindigkeit, niedrige Latenz und vor allem sichere Kommunikationen zwischen diesen Umgebungen sicherstellen. Mit SafeNet-High-Speed-Encryptoren können Unternehmen Kommunikationen über alle Cloud-basierten und intern gehosteten Seiten sichern, die Produktivität steigern, Kosten senken und die Unternehmensflexibilität verbessern.
Weitere Informationen über SafeNet-High-Speed-Verschlüsselung

Secure the AWS Cloud with SafeNet Solutions – eBook

Cloud-Computing verändert die Art und Weise, wie Unternehmen, Regierungsbehörden und Kleinunternehmen ihre Unternehmensdaten verwalten.

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

Thales HSMs Provide CredHub Security - Solution Brief

With the adoption of platform-as-a-service (PaaS) for the production of new cloud applications and services, businesses are bringing solutions to market faster, cheaper, and with lower risk than ever before. The Open Cloud Native Application Platform from Cloud Foundry gives...

Banner Default Image

Cloud Data Security Solutions

Data Protection for the Cloud

Cloud and virtualization gives you agility and efficiency to instantly roll out new services and expand your infrastructure. But the lack of physical control, or defined entrance and egress points, bring a whole host of cloud data security issues – data co-mingling, privileged user abuse, snapshots and backups, data deletion, data leakage, geographic regulatory requirements, cloud super-admins, and many more.

Fortunately, Thales's proven SafeNet two-factor authentication, encryption, and enterprise key management solutions turn any cloud environment into a trusted and compliant environment by solving the critical challenges of data governance, control, and ownership - no matter where you store your data.

Security Wherever You Need It

 

aws
cloud-foundry
google
IBM cloud
azure
oracle
netapp
rackspace
sales
vm

Cloud Data Security Challenges We Address

 

Data Replication & Lack of Visibility

Data Replication & Lack of Visibility

Snapshots and backups are taken daily, or even hourly, and automatically stored in the cloud.  Do you know where they’ve been stored, or who can move and copy them? Can you trace unauthorized copying of data?

 

New Class of Privileged Users

New Class of Privileged Users

Virtualization and cloud computing require cooperation between security, storage, server, application, and cloud security admins – all with access to your most sensitive data. With this number of people, the risks of failing an audit, or an admin going rogue, grow exponentially.

 

Data Loss from a Breach

Data Loss from a Breach

In minutes, a disgruntled employee can load an entire virtual machine onto a thumb drive. Virtual data is easily lost or exposed as it moves between VMs or in the cloud. Can you prove that authorized users are accessing your data within their defined policies? Can you block access to compromised information?

 

Security in Public Cloud Environments

Security in Public Cloud Environments

SafeNet identity and data protection solutions help organizations that want to utilize Amazon Web Services, Microsoft Azure, IBM Softlayer, and VMware public cloud environments as well as applications developed on the Cloud Foundry platform.

informa

"Thales SafeNet ProtectV is a complete, well-designed solution that runs seamlessly in AWS environments. ProtectV gives us a robust, well-defined process for protecting data, so we can effectively retain the control we need over our sensitive information, harnessing the business benefits of AWS cloud offerings securely."

- Marcus Fritsche, CTO, Informa Group IT

Read the Case Study

Our Solutions

Cloud and Virtual Data Center Migration

More and more organizations are optimizing their environments by moving workloads to virtual machines (VMs) and the cloud. But many people hold on to the idea that virtualization isn't a viable option because of the highly sensitive data they need to store and manage. On the contrary, with the right security mechanisms, any organization can migrate high-value data to the cloud or virtual data center.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

Encryption for Sensitive Data in the Cloud

Thales offers a complete ecosystem of SafeNet security solutions that combine persistent protection, flexible encryption, identity protection, and secure communications. With these capabilities, Thales customers gain complete control over how data is isolated, protected and shared – even in multi-tenant cloud environments.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet ProtectV: Unify encryption and control across virtualized and cloud environments, improving your business agility and lowering your costs.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet KeySecure: Centralizes the management of encryption keys used for the protection of sensitive data in virtualized and cloud environments.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet ProtectFile: Encrypt unstructured data and control access to sensitive folders and files.
    Learn More

  • SafeNet ProtectDB: Database encryption for the sensitive corporate and customer information stored in databases in the cloud.
    Learn More

Secure Cloud-Based Applications

While the migration of applications to Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) and Platform-as-a-Service (PaaS) enables dramatic savings for the company as well as improved access for users, this means that there is sensitive data in an environment that is not owned or under the control of the company. Without active protection of the applications, the potential risks associated with the loss of control and trust are significant.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet ProtectApp: An application encryption solution deployed in combination with SafeNet KeySecure that supports a broad range of the most widely used Web application servers and enterprise applications – including those hosted on virtual machines and in the cloud.
    Learn More

  • SaaS Security: Protect access to cloud-based applications via centrally-managed strong authentication.
    Learn More

Thales's Cloud-Delivered "As-a-Service" Offerings

Thales's cloud-delivered SafeNet authentication and encryption solutions give organizations the means to improve responsiveness while protecting the sensitive data being accessed and created by users from an increasing amount and variety of endpoints.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

Secure Cryptographic Keys in the Cloud

The virtualized nature of the cloud removes many of the control points that have traditionally helped protect sensitive information stored in-house. Administrators should have key managent controls in place to ensure that they are the only ones with control of that data's cryptographic keys – especially when that data resides in the cloud.

How SafeNet Solutions Help:

  • SafeNet Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) provide FIPS and Common Criteria-certified storage of cryptographic keys, centralized key and policy management, sophisticated encryption, and a wide range of other control features that form the basis for secure, compliant cloud data operations. Learn More

  • SafeNet KeySecure: Centralizes the management of encryption keys used for the protection of sensitive data in virtualized and cloud environments.
    Learn More

Securely Transmit Data to and from the Cloud

Organizations using a mix of on-site data centers and cloud storage must ensure high-speed, low-latency, and – above all – secure communication between these environments. With SafeNet high-speed encryptors, companies can secure communications over all cloud-based and internally hosted sites, increase productivity, lower costs, and improve organizational flexibility.
Learn About SafeNet High-Speed Encryption

Are You the Keymaster? Cloud Encryption, Key Management and Data Control:

451 Research and Thales team up to explore what you need to know about cloud encryption and key management. Join Garrett Bekker, Sr. Analyst for 451 Research, and David Etue, VP of Business Development at Thales, to learn about the cloud adoption trends as well as the cloud...

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

Thales HSMs Provide Cloud Foundry Security - Solution Brief

With the adoption of platform-as-a-service (PaaS) for the production of new cloud applications and services, businesses are bringing solutions to market faster, cheaper, and with lower risk than ever before. The Open Cloud Native Application Platform from Cloud Foundry gives...

resource

Secure the AWS Cloud with SafeNet Solutions - eBook

Cloud computing is transforming the way enterprises, government agencies, and small businesses manage their company data.