Thales background banner

FIDO-Geräte

SafeNet-FIDO2-Geräte

Rüsten Sie Ihr Unternehmen mit leistungsstarker und sicherer passwortloser Authentifizierung auf

Auf dem Weg in die 2020er Jahre weiten Unternehmen Ihre digitale Transformation aus und migrieren in die Cloud. Das hat zur Folge, dass der Großteil der Sicherheitsverletzungen mittlerweile auf Identitätsdiebstahl zurückzuführen ist. Viele Unternehmen haben in leistungsstarke Authentifizierung unter anderem auf Grundlage von PKI investiert.

Diese Unternehmen stehen nun vor der Herausforderung, sich mit neuen Anwendungsfällen befassen zu müssen und gleichzeitig die Balance zwischen Sicherheit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit zu halten.

Übergang zu einer Welt ohne Passwörter

FIDO2 ist der Oberbegriff für die neuste Anwendungsreihe von FIDO Alliance. Mit FIDO2 können Benutzer gängige Geräte zur reibungslose Authentifizierung bei Online-Diensten sowohl in Desktop- als auch mobilen Umgebungen einsetzen.  FIDO2 ist die Antwort der Branche auf das globale Passwortproblem und alle Bedenken hinsichtlich traditioneller Authentifizierung:

Wie können Unternehmen eine reibungslose Anmeldung ohne Passwörter von allen Geräten aus garantieren? Wie können Unternehmen sich auf neue Anwendungsfälle einstellen, ohne ihre Authentifizierungsmethoden von Grund auf ändern zu müssen? Thales, der weltweit führende Anbieter für digitale Sicherheit, löst diese Probleme mit zwei FIDO2-konformen SafeNet-Geräten: der SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO (Smartcard) und dem SafeNet eToken FIDO (USB-Token). Mit der FIDO-Smartcard und dem FIDO-Token können Unternehmen dank integrierter Zugriffsverwaltungs- und Authentifizierungslösungen eine sichere Cloud-Bereitstellung und einen sicheren Zugriff in hybriden Umgebungen gewährleisten.

FIDO2- und PKI-Unterstützung, All-in-One-Gerät

FIDO2- und PKI-Unterstützung, All-in-One-Gerät

Die Smartcard SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO wurde für PKI-basierte Anwendungen entwickelt und verfügt über einen SafeNet-Minidriver, der optimal in die native Unterstützung für Microsoft®-Umgebungen integriert werden kann, ohne das zusätzliche Middleware erforderlich ist. Diese Dual-Interface-Smartcard ermöglicht die Kommunikation entweder über eine Kontaktschnittstelle oder eine kontaktlose ISO14443-Schnittstelle und ist auch mit vielen NFC-Lesern kompatibel.

 

USB Token mit optionalen Touch-Sense-Funktionen

USB Token mit optionalen Touch-Sense-Funktionen

Der USB-Token SafeNet eToken FIDO ist eine ideale Lösung für Unternehmen, die eine passwortlose Authentifizierung für Mitarbeiter bereitstellen möchten. Dieser Authentifikator ist eine kompakter, manipulationssicherer USB-Token mit Anwesenheitserkennung, der einen dritten Authentifizierungsfaktor heranzieht: etwas, das sie besitzen (Token), etwas, das sie kennen (PIN) und etwas, das sie tun (Berührung des Token)

PKI-Vorteile für Kunden

Einer der größten Vorteile dieser Lösung ist, dass Kunden, die auf PKI-Authentifizierung vertrauen, nun eine kombinierte PKI-FIDO-Smartcard nutzen können, um ihre Cloud-Initiativen und ihre digitale Transformation zu unterstützen. Somit können Benutzer mit einer einzigen Authentifizierungskarte sicher auf ältere Apps, Netzwerkdomains und Cloud-Dienste zugreifen.

SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO und SafeNet eToken FIDO unterstützen beide die FIDO-2.0-Standards und sind mit Azure-Active-Directory-Konten von Microsoft kompatibel. Beide Geräte sind gemäß FIDO2 und U2F FIDO zertifiziert.

  • Die wesentlichen Vorteile von SafeNet FIDO2

Rüsten Sie Ihr Unternehmen mit leistungsstarker und sicherer passwortloser Authentifizierung in einer beliebigen Umgebung aus

Zu den Vorteilen gehören unter anderem: 

  • Sichere Cloud-Bereitstellung und sicherer Zugriff über hybride Umgebungen hinweg mit einer kombinierten PKI-/FIDO-Smartcard
  • Einfacher Zugriff auf unterschiedliche Betriebssysteme
  • Passwortloser Zugriff auf Cloud-Anwendungen und Netzwerkdomains 
  • Ein Authentifikator für jeden Bedarf
  • CC-zertifiziert
  • Unterstützt alle Geräte und Betriebssysteme (ohne dass Middleware bereitgestellt werden muss)
  • Ideal für digitale Signaturen und E-Mail-Verschlüsselung
SafeNet FIDO2 Passwordless Devices - Solution Brief

SafeNet FIDO2 Passwordless Devices - Solution Brief

To reduce risk to your Windows logon, SaaS applications, users with high privilege and users in general, Thales supports FIDO passwordless authentication using multi factor-authentication hardware devices.

Authentifizierung ohne Passwort: - White Paper

Authentifizierung ohne Passwort: - White Paper

Passwörter gehören zu den ältesten Sicherheitstools in der Welt der Software und des Internets. Heutzutage können sie Unternehmen jedoch aus verschiedenen Gründen nicht genug Sicherheit bieten.

Thales looks to extend SafeNet Trusted Access beyond FIDO with a touch of PKI - White Paper

Thales looks to extend SafeNet Trusted Access beyond FIDO with a touch of PKI - Report

SafeNet Trusted Access has recently introduced a number of new feature enhancements. • Bridging PKI and access management • Extending MFA and passwordless beyond the new FIDO standards • Adding more continuous assessments to SSO. Discover more about the extension of SafeNet...

Eliminate Passwords Forever With Passwordless MFA - 451 Research Report

Eliminate Passwords Forever With Passwordless MFA - 451 Research Report

Passwords have long been a popular form of authentication within the enterprise. But in the realm of security, popularity does not always equate to strength. The security flaws inherent in passwords are manifesting in the rising tide of data breaches related to credential...

FIDO Authentication - eBook

FIDO Authentication - eBook

IT security professionals around the world agree that passwords are obsolete and should be considered as a relic of the past. The costs of maintaining passwords outweigh the benefits. Passwords are increasingly becoming predictable and leave users vulnerable to credential...

Banner Default Image

FIDO Devices

SafeNet FIDO2 Devices

Arming your Enterprise with Strong & Secure Passwordless Authentication

As enterprises enter the 2020s, expand their digital transformation and move to the cloud, the majority of security breaches are related to identity theft. Many organizations have invested in strong authentication schemes, including PKI-based authentication.

These organizations now face the challenge of having to address new use cases, while maintaining the optimal balance between security and convenience.

Switching to a Passwordless world

FIDO2 is the umbrella term for FIDO Alliance's newest set of specifications. FIDO2 enables users to capitalize on common devices to authenticate smoothly ease to online services in both desktop and mobile environments.  FIDO2 expresses the industry's solution to the global password challenge and addresses all of the concerns of traditional authentication:

How can organizations achieve a seamless and passwordless logon experience from all devices? How can organizations address new use cases without having to rip and replace their authentication methods? Thales, the world leader in digital security, addresses these issues with two SafeNet FIDO2 devices: the SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO (Smart Card) and SafeNet eToken FIDO (USB token). These solutions enable organizations to secure cloud adoption and bridge secure access across hybrid environments via an integrated access management and authentication offering. 

FIDO2 and PKI Support, All in One Device

FIDO2 and PKI Support, All in One Device

The SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO Smart Card is designed for PKI-based applications and comes with a SafeNet minidriver that offers perfect integration with native support for Microsoft® environments, without any additional middleware. This dual-interface smart card, allowing communication either via a contact interface or via a contactless ISO14443 interface, is also compatible with some NFC readers.

 

USB Token with Touch Sense Options

USB Token with Touch Sense Options

The SafeNet eToken FIDO is a USB token, an ideal solution for enterprises looking to deploy passwordless authentication for employees. This authenticator is a compact, tamper-evident USB with presence detection, which creates a third factor of authentication: Something you have (physical token), something you know (PIN), something you do (touching the token).

 

Comfort for PKI Customers

One of the biggest benefits of the offering is organizations that rely on PKI authentication can now use a combined PKI-FIDO smart card to facilitate their cloud and digital transformation initiatives by providing their users with a single authentication device for securing access to legacy apps, network domains and cloud services.

SafeNet IDPrime 3940 FIDO and SafeNet eToken FIDO both support FIDO 2.0 standards and are compatible with Microsoft Azure Active Directory accounts. Both devices are FIDO2 and U2F FIDO certified.

  • Key Benefits

SafeNet FIDO2 Devices arm your enterprise with strong and secure passwordless authentication to any environment.

Key benefits include: 

  • Secure cloud adoption and bridge secure access across hybrid environments with a combined PKI/FIDO smart card
  • Secure & easy access on multiple operating systems.
  • Passwordless access to cloud apps & network domains 
  • Offer your users a single authenticator for all their needs
  • CC certified
  • Supports all devices and OS (without middleware deployment)
  • Ideal for digital signatures and email encryption.
SafeNet FIDO2 Devices - Solution Brief

SafeNet FIDO2 Devices - Solution Brief

As enterprises enter the 2020s, expand their digital transformation and move to the cloud, the majority of security breaches are related to identity theft. Many organizations have invested in strong authentication schemes, including PKI-based authentication.