Thales banner

Transparent Encryption

Fortschrittliche Data-at-Rest-Verschlüsselung, Zugriffskontrolle und Protokollierung der Datenzugriffsprüfung

Cyber Security Excellence Award

Erfüllen Sie Compliance- und Best Practices-Anforderungen für Verschlüsselung, Zugriffskontrolle und Datenzugriffsprotokollierung mit einer bewährten hardwarebeschleunigten Verschlüsselungslösung, die Dateien, Volumes und verknüpfte Cloud-Speicher in physischen, virtuellen und Cloud-Umgebungen schützt.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption (ehemals Vormetric Transparent Encryption) bietet Data-at-Rest-Verschlüsselung mit zentraler Schlüsselverwaltung, Zugriffskontrolle für privilegierte Benutzer und detaillierter Protokollierung des Datenzugriffs. Dies schützt Daten, wo auch immer sie sich befinden – on-premises, in verschiedenen Clouds und in Big-Data- und Container-Umgebungen.

Die Bereitstellung ist einfach, skalierbar und schnell. Die Agenten werden auf der Ebene des Betriebssystems oder des Geräts installiert und die Ver- und Entschlüsselung ist für alle Anwendungen, die darüber laufen, transparent. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption wurde speziell entwickelt, um die Anforderungen an Datensicherheit und Best Practices zu erfüllen und dabei die erforderlichen Unterbrechungen, den Aufwand und die Kosten auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.. Die Bereitstellung erfolgt nahtlos und sorgt dafür, dass die Geschäfts- und Betriebsprozesse auch während der Einführung und Bereitstellung unverändert funktionieren. Die Lösung arbeitet in Verbindung mit dem FIPS 140-2 bis Level 3 konformen CipherTrust Manager, der die Schlüsselverwaltung und Richtlinien für die CipherTrust Data Security Platform zentralisiert.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption

How are you navigating today's business data security changes?

2022 Thales Data Threat Report

2022 Thales Data Threat Report

Download the full global report and read about data security trends and changes in an era of hybrid work, ransomware and cloud transformation.
 

Get the Report
  • Vorteile
  • Funktionen
  • Technische Daten

Transparent Data Protection

Transparente und kontinuierliche Verschlüsselung auf Dateiebene zum Schutz vor unberechtigtem Zugriff durch Benutzer und Prozesse in physischen, virtuellen und Cloud-Umgebungen. Die Bereitstellung erfolgt ebenso nahtlos wie schnell und sorgt dafür, dass die Geschäfts- und Betriebsprozesse auch während der Einführung und Bereitstellung unverändert funktionieren.

Skalierbar und einfach bereitzustellen

Die transparente Verschlüsselungslösung von CipherTrust ist für Windows-, Linux- und Unix-Plattformen verfügbar und kann für die Bereitstellung von Zehntausenden von physischen oder virtuellen Servern skaliert werden. Die Verschlüsselungssoftware für Unternehmen kann in physischen, Cloud-, Container- und Big-Data-Umgebungen verwendet, bereitgestellt und gewartet werden.

Erfüllen Sie Compliance- und Best-Practices-Anforderungen

Verschlüsselung, Zugriffskontrolle und Protokollierung des Datenzugriffs sind grundlegende Anforderungen oder empfohlene Best Practices für fast alle Compliance- und Datenschutzstandards und -mandate, einschließlich PCI DSS, HIPAA, DSGVO und viele weitere.

Legen Sie detaillierte Zugriffskontrollen fest

Rollenbasierte Zugriffsrichtlinien steuern, wer, was, wo, wann und wie auf Daten zugreifen kann. Zugriffskontrollen sind sowohl für Benutzer und Gruppen auf Systemebene als auch für Benutzer und Gruppen in LDAP, Active Directory, Hadoop und Containern verfügbar. Einfache Implementierung von Zugriffskontrollen für privilegierte Benutzer, damit Administratoren wie gewohnt arbeiten können und der Schutz vor Benutzern und Gruppen, die eine potenzielle Bedrohung für Daten darstellen, dennoch gewährleistet ist

Leistungsstarke Hardware-beschleunigte Verschlüsselung

Transparent Encryption verwendet ausschließlich starke, standardbasierte Verschlüsselungsprotokolle wie den Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) für die Datenverschlüsselung und Elliptic Curve Cryptography (ECC) für den Schlüsselaustausch. Der Agent ist gemäß FIPS 140-2 Level 1 validiert. Die Gemeinkosten der Verschlüsselung werden durch die Verschlüsselungsfunktionen moderner CPUs minimiert. Das verteilte agentenbasierte Bereitstellungsmodell beseitigt die Engpässe und Latenzzeiten herkömmlicher proxybasierter Verschlüsselungslösungen.

Unterstützung eine umfangreichen Auswahl an Betriebssystemen und Umgebungen

Sichern Sie strukturierte Datenbanken und unstrukturierte Dateien in verschiedenen Rechenzentren, Clouds, Containern sowie Big-Data-Umgebungen auf Linux, Windows und Unix-Betriebssystemen mit einer einzigen Infrastruktur und Verwaltungsumgebung. Verschlüsseln Sie Daten und kontrollieren und protokollieren Sie den Datenzugriff ohne Änderungen an der Infrastruktur, Anwendungen oder Workflows vorzunehmen. Senken Sie dabei den Kosten- und Ressourcenaufwand auf ein Mindestmaß.

Umfassende Sicherheitsinformationen

Identifizieren und stoppen Sie Bedrohungen schneller mit detaillierten Prüfprotokollen für den Datenzugriff, die nicht nur Compliance- und forensische Berichtsanforderungen erfüllen, sondern auch Datensicherheitsanalysen ermöglichen. Vorgefertigte Integrationen und Dashboards, mit denen sich verweigerte Zugriffe auf geschützte Daten leicht feststellen lassen, sind für die wichtigsten Systemanbieter verfügbar.

Datenumwandlung ohne Ausfallzeiten

Eliminieren Sie die Ausfallzeiten, die für erste Verschlüsselungsvorgänge erforderlich sind, indem Sie die Option Live Data Transformation hinzufügen. Diese patentierte Technologie ermöglicht es, Datenbanken oder Dateien zu verschlüsseln oder mit einem neuen Schlüssel zu versehen, während die Daten in Gebrauch sind, ohne dass die Anwendungen offline gehen müssen. Diese einzigartige Fähigkeit bietet keine andere Datenverschlüsselungslösung.

Plattformunterstützung:

Microsoft—Windows Server 2019, 2016 und 2012; Linux—Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL), SuSE Linux Enterprise Server und Ubuntu; UNIX—IBM AIX.

Datenbankunterstützung:

IBM DB2, MySQL, NoSQL, Oracle, SQL Server, Sybase und weitere

Anwendungsunterstützung:

Transparent für alle Anwendungen, einschließlich Microsoft, Documentum, SAP, SharePoint, kundenspezifische Anwendungen und mehr

Big-Data-Unterstützung:

Hadoop—Cloudera, Hortonworks, IBM; NoSQL—Couchbase, DataStax, MongoDB; SAP HANA; Teradata

Hardware-Beschleunigung der Verschlüsselung:

AMD und Intel AES-NI, kryptographischer Coprozessor IBM P9

Agentenzertifizierung:

FIPS 140-2 Level 1

Container-Unterstützung:

Docker, Red Hat OpenShift

Cloud-Unterstützung:

AWS: EBS, EFS, S3, S3I, S3 Glacier

AZURE: Disk Storage, Azure Files

Zugehörige Ressourcen

Top 10 reasons CipherTrust  Transparent Encryption protects your  data, wherever it resides - Brochure

Top 10 reasons CipherTrust Transparent Encryption protects your data, wherever it resides - Brochure

The volume of data that your organization is using and storing has likely grown significantly in the past year alone. Compliance with the numerous regional and global privacy laws and regulations is getting more complex and challenging. Every day brings reports of new data...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

Enterprise digital transformation and increasingly sophisticated IT security threats have resulted in a progressively more dangerous environment for enterprises with sensitive data, even as compliance and regulatory requirements for sensitive data protection rise. With attacks...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption delivers data-at-rest encryption with centralized key management, privileged user access control, and detailed data access audit logging that helps organizations meet compliance and best practice requirements for protecting data, wherever it...

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation delivers patented capabilities for deploying and maintaining encryption without downtime and seamless, non-disruptive key rotation. Learn more. 

Fortschrittliche Datensicherung für Amazon S3 mit CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Fortschrittliche Datensicherung für Amazon S3 mit CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3) ist eine der führenden Cloud-Speicherlösungen und wird von Unternehmen auf der ganzen Welt für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsfällen genutzt. Amazon-S3-Buckets haben sich zu einem der am häufigsten verwendeten Cloud-Speicher für alle Daten von...

Avoiding Amazon S3 Thumb

Avoiding Amazon S3 Data Leaks with Scalable Encryption and Access Controls - White Paper

Cloud computing is transforming the way enterprises, government agencies, and small businesses manage their company data. Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), one of the leading cloud storage solutions, is used by companies all over the world to power their IT operations for a...

Datenbank- und Big-Data-Sicherheit - Report

Datenbank- und Big-Data-Sicherheit - Report

In diesem Report bewertet KuppingerCole alle Marktführer für Datenbank- und Big-Data-Sicherheitslösungen. Die durchschnittlichen Kosten einer Datenschutzverletzung belaufen sich auf bis zu 4 Millionen US-Dollar, wobei Unternehmen nicht nur finanzielle Schäden, sondern auch...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption für Amazon S3 – Video

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption für Amazon S3 – Video

Schauen Sie sich dieses kurze Video an, um zu erfahren, wie Sie mit CipherTrust Transparent Encryption sensible Daten, die in Amazon S3 Buckets gespeichert sind, mit transparenter Verschlüsselung, Zugriffskontrolle für privilegierte Benutzer und Protokollierung des Datenzugriffs auf einfache Weise schützen können.

Banner Default Image

Transparent Encryption

Advanced Data-at-rest Encryption, Access Control and Data Access Audit Logging

Cyber Security Excellence Award

Meet compliance and best practice requirements for encryption, access control and data access logging using a proven hardware-accelerated encryption solution that secures files, volumes and linked cloud storage, in physical, virtual and cloud environments.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption (formerly known as Vormetric Transparent Encryption) delivers data-at-rest encryption with centralized key management, privileged user access control and detailed data access audit logging. This protects data wherever it resides, on-premises, across multiple clouds and within big data, and container environments.

The deployment is simple, scalable and fast, with agents installed at operating file-system or device layer, and encryption and decryption is transparent to all applications that run above it. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption is designed to meet data security compliance and best practice requirements with minimal disruption, effort, and cost. Implementation is seamless keeping both business and operational processes working without changes even during deployment and roll out. The solution works in conjunction with the FIPS 140-2 up to Level 3 compliant CipherTrust Manager, which centralizes encryption key and policy management for the CipherTrust Data Security Platform.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption
  • Benefits
  • Features
  • Specifications

Transparent Data Protection

Transparent and continuous file-level encryption that protects against unauthorized access by users and processes in physical, virtual, and cloud environments. Implementation is seamless and fast, keeping both business and operational processes working without changes even during deployment and roll out.

Scalable and Easy to deploy

Scaling to deployments of tens of thousands of physical or virtual servers, the CipherTrust Transparent Encryption solution is available for Windows, Linux, and Unix platforms. The enterprise encryption software can be used, deployed and maintained across physical, cloud, container and big data environments.

Meet Compliance and Best Practice Requirements

Encryption, access controls and data access logging are basic requirements or recommended best practices for almost all compliance and data privacy standards and mandates, including PCI DSS, HIPAA, GDPR and many others.

Define Granular Access Controls

Role-based access policies control who, what, where, when and how data can be accessed. Access controls are available for system level users and groups as well as LDAP, Active Directory, Hadoop and Container users and groups. Easily implement privileged user access controls to enable administrators to work as usual, but protect against users and groups that are potential threats to data

High-Performance Hardware Accelerated Encryption

Transparent Encryption only employs strong, standard-based encryption protocols, such as the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) for data encryption and elliptic curve cryptography (ECC) for key exchange. The agent is FIPS 140-2 Level 1 validated. The overhead from encryption is minimized using the encryption capabilities available in modern CPUs. A distributed agent-based deployment model eliminates the bottlenecks and latency that plague legacy proxy-based encryption solutions.

Broadest Operating System and Environment Support

Secure structured databases and unstructured files across data centers, cloud, containers and big data environments on Linux, Windows and Unix with a single infrastructure and management environment. Encryption, access control and data access audit logging are available without changes to infrastructure, applications or workflow for maximum control with minimal costs and resource requirements.

Comprehensive Security Intelligence

Identify and stop threats faster with detailed data access audit logs that not only satisfy compliance and forensic reporting requirements, but also enable data security analytics. Pre-built integration and dashboards that make it easy to find denied-access attempts to protected data are available for major system vendors.

Zero-Downtime Data Transformation

Eliminate the downtime required for initial encryption operations by adding the Live Data Transformation option. This patented technology allows for databases or files to be encrypted or re-keyed with a new encryption key while the data is in use without taking applications off-line. There is no other data encryption solution that offers this unique capability.

Platform support:

Microsoft—Windows Server 2019, 2016 and 2012; Linux—Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL), SuSE Linux Enterprise Server, and Ubuntu; UNIX—IBM AIX.

Database support:

IBM DB2, MySQL, NoSQL, Oracle, SQL Server, Sybase, and others

Application support:

Transparent to all applications, including Microsoft, Documentum, SAP, SharePoint, custom applications, and more

Big data support:

Hadoop—Cloudera, Hortonworks, IBM; NoSQL—Couchbase, DataStax, MongoDB; SAP HANA; Teradata

Encryption hardware acceleration:

AMD and Intel AES-NI, IBM P9 cryptographic coprocessor

Agent certification:

FIPS 140-2 Level 1

Container support:

Docker, Red Hat OpenShift

Cloud support:

AWS: EBS, EFS, S3, S3I, S3 Glacier

AZURE: Disk Storage, Azure Files

Related Resources

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

Enterprise digital transformation and increasingly sophisticated IT security threats have resulted in a progressively more dangerous environment for enterprises with sensitive data, even as compliance and regulatory requirements for sensitive data protection rise. With attacks...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption enables organizations to establish strong controls around sensitive data with maximum efficiency. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption delivers data-at-rest encryption for structured databases and unstructured files with centralized key...

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation delivers patented capabilities for deploying and maintaining encryption without downtime and seamless, non-disruptive key rotation. Learn more. 

Advanced data protection for Amazon S3 with CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Advanced data protection for Amazon S3 with CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), is one of the leading cloud storage solutions used by companies all over the world to power their IT operations for a variety of use-cases. Amazon S3 buckets have become one of the most commonly used cloud storage repositories for everything...

Avoiding Amazon S3 Thumb

Avoiding Amazon S3 Data Leaks with Scalable Encryption and Access Controls - White Paper

Cloud computing is transforming the way enterprises, government agencies, and small businesses manage their company data. Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), one of the leading cloud storage solutions, is used by companies all over the world to power their IT operations for a...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption for Amazon S3 - Video

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption for Amazon S3 - Video

Watch this short video to learn how CipherTrust Transparent Encryption makes it easy to secure sensitive data stored in Amazon S3 buckets with transparent encryption, privileged user access controls and data access audit logging.