Default banner

Transparent Encryption

Chiffrement des données au repos, contrôle d’accès et création de journaux de vérification de l’accès aux données avancés

Respectez les exigences de conformité et les meilleures pratiques en matière de chiffrement, de contrôle d’accès et d'enregistrement de l’accès aux données à l’aide d’une solution de chiffrement accélérée par le matériel qui sécurise les fichiers, les volumes et le stockage sur le cloud dans des environnements physiques, virtuels et de cloud.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption chiffre les données au repos avec une gestion centralisée des clés, contrôle l’accès des utilisateurs privilégiés et se charge de la création de journaux de vérification de l’accès aux données. Cette opération permet de protéger les données où qu’elles résident, sur site, dans des environnements de cloud multiple, Big Data et de conteneurs.

Le déploiement est simple, évolutif et rapide, avec des agents installés au niveau du système de fichiers d’exploitation ou de la couche de périphérique. Le chiffrement et le déchiffrement sont transparents pour toutes les applications exécutées au-dessus de celui-ci. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption est conçu pour respecter les exigences de conformité et les meilleures pratiques en matière de sécurité des données, et ce avec un coût, des efforts de déploiement et des perturbations minimums. L’implémentation est fluide, permettant aux processus commerciaux et opérationnels de continuer à fonctionner sans perturbations, même pendant le déploiement et l’installation. La solution s’exécute conjointement avec CipherTrust Manager, conforme FIPS 140-2 niveaux 1 à 3, qui centralise la gestion des clés de chiffrement et des politiques pour CipherTrust Data Security Platform.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption
  • Avantages
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Caractéristiques

Protection transparente des données

Chiffrement transparent et continu au niveau des fichiers qui protège contre les accès non autorisés des utilisateurs et des processus dans les environnements physiques, virtuels et cloud. La mise en œuvre est transparente et rapide, permettant aux processus commerciaux et opérationnels de fonctionner sans changement, même pendant le déploiement et le déploiement.

Évolutif et facile à déployer

Adaptée aux déploiements de dizaines de milliers de serveurs physiques ou virtuels, la solution CipherTrust Transparent Encryption est disponible pour les plates-formes Windows, Linux et Unix. Le logiciel de chiffrement d'entreprise peut être utilisé, déployé et maintenu dans des environnements physiques, cloud, conteneurs et Big Data.

Satisfaire aux exigences de conformité et de bonnes pratiques

Le chiffrement, les contrôles d'accès et la journalisation des accès aux données sont des exigences de base ou des meilleures pratiques recommandées pour presque toutes les normes et mandats de conformité et de confidentialité des données, y compris PCI DSS, HIPAA, GDPR et bien d'autres.

Définissez des contrôles d’accès granulaires

Les politiques d’accès basées sur les rôles contrôlent qui peut accéder aux données, à quoi ils accèdent, où, quand et comment ils le font. Les contrôles d’accès sont disponibles pour les utilisateurs et les groupes au niveau du système, ainsi que les utilisateurs et groupes LDAP, Active Directory, Hadoop et de conteneurs. Implémentez facilement des contrôles d’accès d’utilisateur privilégié afin de permettre aux administrateurs de fonctionner normalement, tout en vous protégeant contre les utilisateurs et les groupes constituant une menace potentielle pour les données

Solution de chiffrement accélérée par le matériel haute performance

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption emploie uniquement des protocoles de chiffrement standard puissants, tels que la norme AES (Advanced Encryption Standard) pour le chiffrement des données et la cryptographie à courbe elliptique (ECC) pour l’échange de clés. L’agent est certifié FIPS 140-2 niveau 1. Les frais opérationnels de chiffrement sont réduits à leur minimum grâce aux capacités de chiffrement disponibles dans les processeurs modernes. Un modèle de déploiement distribué reposant sur un agent élimine les goulots d’étranglement et le temps de latence dont souffrent les solutions de chiffrement basées sur un proxy hérité.

Prise en charge de système d’exploitation et d’environnement la plus vaste

Protégez les bases de données structurées et les fichiers non structurés dans les centres de données, le cloud, les conteneurs et les environnements Big Data sur Linux, Windows et Unix, avec un seul environnement d’infrastructure et de gestion. Le chiffrement, le contrôle d’accès et la création de journaux de la vérification de l’accès aux données sont disponibles sans besoin de changer l’infrastructure, les applications ou le flux de travail, pour un contrôle optimal avec un minimum de coûts et de ressources nécessaires.

Renseignement de sécurité complet

Identifiez et mettez fin aux menaces plus rapidement grâce à la création de journaux détaillés de la vérification de l’accès aux données qui respectent non seulement les exigences de conformité et de rapport d’expertise, mais également les analyses de sécurité des données. Une intégration et des tableaux de bord précompilés sont disponibles pour les principaux fournisseurs de systèmes, ce qui facilite la recherche de tentatives d’accès refusées aux données protégées.

Transformation de données avec une indisponibilité zéro

Éliminez l’indisponibilité requise pour les opérations de chiffrement initiales en ajoutant l’option Live Data Transformation. Cette technologie brevetée permet de chiffrer ou de ressaisir les bases de données ou les fichiers avec une nouvelle clé de chiffrement lorsque les données sont en cours d’utilisation sans faire passer les applications hors ligne. Aucune autre solution de chiffrement des données n’offre cette capacité unique.

Plateformes prises en charge :

Microsoft—Windows Server 2019, 2016 et 2012, Linux—Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL), SuSE Linux Enterprise Server, et Ubuntu, UNIX—IBM AIX.

Bases de données prises en charge :

IBM DB2, MySQL, NoSQL, Oracle, SQL Server, Sybase, et bien d’autres

Applications prises en charge :

Transparent sur toutes les applications, y compris Microsoft, Documentum, SAP, SharePoint, les applications personnalisées, et bien plus

Environnements Big Data pris en charge :

Hadoop—Cloudera, Hortonworks, IBM, NoSQL—Couchbase, DataStax, MongoDB, SAP HANA, Teradata

Accélération de matériel de chiffrement :

coprocesseur de chiffrement AMD et Intel AES-NI, IBM P9

Certification d’agent :

FIPS 140-2 niveau 1

Conteneurs pris en charge :

Docker, Red Hat OpenShift

Cloud pris en charge :

AWS, EBS, EFS, S3, S3I, S3 Glacier
AZURE : stockage sur disque, Azure Files

Banner Default Image

Transparent Encryption

Advanced Data-at-rest Encryption, Access Control and Data Access Audit Logging

Cyber Security Excellence Award

Meet compliance and best practice requirements for encryption, access control and data access logging using a proven hardware-accelerated encryption solution that secures files, volumes and linked cloud storage, in physical, virtual and cloud environments.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption (formerly known as Vormetric Transparent Encryption) delivers data-at-rest encryption with centralized key management, privileged user access control and detailed data access audit logging. This protects data wherever it resides, on-premises, across multiple clouds and within big data, and container environments.

The deployment is simple, scalable and fast, with agents installed at operating file-system or device layer, and encryption and decryption is transparent to all applications that run above it. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption is designed to meet data security compliance and best practice requirements with minimal disruption, effort, and cost. Implementation is seamless keeping both business and operational processes working without changes even during deployment and roll out. The solution works in conjunction with the FIPS 140-2 up to Level 3 compliant CipherTrust Manager, which centralizes encryption key and policy management for the CipherTrust Data Security Platform.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption
  • Benefits
  • Features
  • Specifications

Transparent Data Protection

Transparent and continuous file-level encryption that protects against unauthorized access by users and processes in physical, virtual, and cloud environments. Implementation is seamless and fast, keeping both business and operational processes working without changes even during deployment and roll out.

Scalable and Easy to deploy

Scaling to deployments of tens of thousands of physical or virtual servers, the CipherTrust Transparent Encryption solution is available for Windows, Linux, and Unix platforms. The enterprise encryption software can be used, deployed and maintained across physical, cloud, container and big data environments.

Meet Compliance and Best Practice Requirements

Encryption, access controls and data access logging are basic requirements or recommended best practices for almost all compliance and data privacy standards and mandates, including PCI DSS, HIPAA, GDPR and many others.

Define Granular Access Controls

Role-based access policies control who, what, where, when and how data can be accessed. Access controls are available for system level users and groups as well as LDAP, Active Directory, Hadoop and Container users and groups. Easily implement privileged user access controls to enable administrators to work as usual, but protect against users and groups that are potential threats to data

High-Performance Hardware Accelerated Encryption

Transparent Encryption only employs strong, standard-based encryption protocols, such as the Advanced Encryption Standard (AES) for data encryption and elliptic curve cryptography (ECC) for key exchange. The agent is FIPS 140-2 Level 1 validated. The overhead from encryption is minimized using the encryption capabilities available in modern CPUs. A distributed agent-based deployment model eliminates the bottlenecks and latency that plague legacy proxy-based encryption solutions.

Broadest Operating System and Environment Support

Secure structured databases and unstructured files across data centers, cloud, containers and big data environments on Linux, Windows and Unix with a single infrastructure and management environment. Encryption, access control and data access audit logging are available without changes to infrastructure, applications or workflow for maximum control with minimal costs and resource requirements.

Comprehensive Security Intelligence

Identify and stop threats faster with detailed data access audit logs that not only satisfy compliance and forensic reporting requirements, but also enable data security analytics. Pre-built integration and dashboards that make it easy to find denied-access attempts to protected data are available for major system vendors.

Zero-Downtime Data Transformation

Eliminate the downtime required for initial encryption operations by adding the Live Data Transformation option. This patented technology allows for databases or files to be encrypted or re-keyed with a new encryption key while the data is in use without taking applications off-line. There is no other data encryption solution that offers this unique capability.

Platform support:

Microsoft—Windows Server 2019, 2016 and 2012; Linux—Red Hat Enterprise Linux (RHEL), SuSE Linux Enterprise Server, and Ubuntu; UNIX—IBM AIX.

Database support:

IBM DB2, MySQL, NoSQL, Oracle, SQL Server, Sybase, and others

Application support:

Transparent to all applications, including Microsoft, Documentum, SAP, SharePoint, custom applications, and more

Big data support:

Hadoop—Cloudera, Hortonworks, IBM; NoSQL—Couchbase, DataStax, MongoDB; SAP HANA; Teradata

Encryption hardware acceleration:

AMD and Intel AES-NI, IBM P9 cryptographic coprocessor

Agent certification:

FIPS 140-2 Level 1

Container support:

Docker, Red Hat OpenShift

Cloud support:

AWS: EBS, EFS, S3, S3I, S3 Glacier

AZURE: Disk Storage, Azure Files

Related Resources

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

Enterprise digital transformation and increasingly sophisticated IT security threats have resulted in a progressively more dangerous environment for enterprises with sensitive data, even as compliance and regulatory requirements for sensitive data protection rise. With attacks...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption enables organizations to establish strong controls around sensitive data with maximum efficiency. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption delivers data-at-rest encryption for structured databases and unstructured files with centralized key...

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation – Product Brief

CipherTrust Live Data Transformation delivers patented capabilities for deploying and maintaining encryption without downtime and seamless, non-disruptive key rotation. Learn more. 

Advanced data protection for Amazon S3 with CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Advanced data protection for Amazon S3 with CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Solution Brief

Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), is one of the leading cloud storage solutions used by companies all over the world to power their IT operations for a variety of use-cases. Amazon S3 buckets have become one of the most commonly used cloud storage repositories for everything...

Avoiding Amazon S3 Thumb

Avoiding Amazon S3 Data Leaks with Scalable Encryption and Access Controls - White Paper

Cloud computing is transforming the way enterprises, government agencies, and small businesses manage their company data. Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3), one of the leading cloud storage solutions, is used by companies all over the world to power their IT operations for a...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption for Amazon S3 - Video

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption for Amazon S3 - Video

Watch this short video to learn how CipherTrust Transparent Encryption makes it easy to secure sensitive data stored in Amazon S3 buckets with transparent encryption, privileged user access controls and data access audit logging.