Solutions de sécurité du réseau 5G

Solutions
de sécurité 5G, de la périphérie au cœur

Un nouveau modèle de confiance pour
sécuriser les réseaux 5G

La 5G promet de nouveaux modèles économiques florissants pour les entreprises. Cependant, ces avantages s’accompagnent de risques pour la confidentialité et l’intégrité des données sensibles si les défis de la sécurité ne sont pas relevés par un nouveau modèle de confiance pour l’ère de la 5G.

Télécharger le livre blanc

un contexte florissant

Comment Thales peut vous aider

icône données en transit

Protection des liaisons réseau point à point

Optimisez la sécurité 5G sans compromettre les performances
icône protection des identités

Protégez les informations d’identification et la vie privée des abonnés

Sécurisez la confidentialité et l’authentification des abonnés, du centre de données à la périphérie
icône données au repos

Protection des données persistantes pour le déploiement de Kubernetes

Protéger les données sensibles stockées dans des conteneurs, sur site, dans le cloud ou dans des environnements hybrides

Les solutions de sécurité 5G de Thales offrent un chiffrement et une authentification de bout en bout pour aider les entreprises à protéger les données dans les opérations de fronthaul, midhaul et backhaul, à mesure que les données passent des utilisateurs et de l’IdO, à l’accès radio, à la périphérie (y compris l’edge computing multi-utilisateurs) et, enfin, dans le réseau central et les magasins de données, y compris les conteneurs.

Diagramme des défis de sécurité de la 5G

Solutions de sécurité 5G pour la protection des liaisons réseau point à point

Par le passé, les réseaux étaient principalement basés sur du matériel. Cependant, la 5G permet un éventail de connexions beaucoup plus large, notamment :

  • Du matériel communiquant avec des machines virtuelles.
  • Des machines virtuelles communiquant avec des machines virtuelles.
  • Des machines virtuelles communiquant avec des conteneurs.
  • Des conteneurs communiquant avec des conteneurs, et ainsi de suite.

Les solutions de sécurisation des données en mouvement de Thales permettent aux opérateurs de réseaux mobiles de surmonter ces obstacles en maximisant la sécurité 5G sans compromettre les performances, avec une faible latence, une gigue quasi nulle et un débit élevé.

Les solutions de chiffrement haut débit de Thales sont spécifiquement conçues pour protéger les données en transit. Elles fonctionnent dans les couches 2, 3 et 4 de l’interconnexion des systèmes ouverts (OSI), sont trois fois plus rapides et offrent une latence beaucoup plus faible qu’IPSec. Elles peuvent être déployées sous forme d’appliances matérielles ou virtuelles et sont certifiées FIPS 140-2 niveau 3, Critères communs, OTAN et UC APL. Nos solutions de chiffrement haut débit s’intègrent également aux solutions de sécurité quantique, garantissant ainsi leur pertinence pour les années à venir.

Data in Motion Security Through a 5G Infrastructure

Today’s networks are an interconnected menagerie of diverse mediums. Copper, Fibre, WiFi, Satellite and LTE are just a few examples of the diverse paths that data packets can travel through on the way to their final destination. Beyond these wired and wireless links, there are a number of diverse transport protocols to contend with, each of which have layer-specific security solutions that can affect both connectivity and performance. For far too long, security of data in motion has been handcuffed to the massive overhead constraints of IPsec and stifled by network interoperability issues associated with MACsec.

Solutions de sécurité 5G pour protéger les informations d’identification et la vie privée des abonnés

Dans le cœur de réseau, la 5G pose des défis de sécurité importants :

  • La génération de vecteurs d’authentification des abonnés : les clés liées à l’authentification pourraient être compromises pendant le processus d’authentification.
  • La confidentialité des abonnés 5G : la génération, le stockage et l’utilisation non sécurisés des clés de chiffrement pour l’identifiant permanent d’abonnement (SUPI) pourraient compromettre la confidentialité des abonnés.
  • Le provisionnement des clés des abonnés : les clés liées à l’authentification pourraient être compromises lors de la personnalisation et du provisionnement des cartes SIM.
  • Les conteneurs 5G Kubernetes Secrets et Dockers : conteneurs exécutant des applications telles que SSL ouvert avec des clés cryptographiques et des opérations cryptographiques qui doivent s’exécuter dans les limites sécurisées d’un module de sécurité matériel (HSM) selon la norme FIPS 140-2 L3.
  • La racine de confiance de l’infrastructure à clé publique (PKI) : il est primordial d’exécuter toutes les fonctions cryptographiques dans un environnement sécurisé afin de garantir l’intégrité et la confidentialité des clés utilisées pour chiffrer et déchiffrer les données et exécuter des fonctions telles que la signature.

Les solutions de Thales répondent aux performances, à la flexibilité et à l’évolutivité nécessaires pour sécuriser la confidentialité et l’authentification des abonnés, du centre de données à la périphérie. Les HSM 5G Luna apportent une sécurité supplémentaire aux infrastructures à clés publiques (PKI), notamment la gestion des certificats numériques pour les tours cellulaires. En outre, ils exécutent la fonction de démasquage pour les applications mobiles SUPI et SUCI (identificateur masqué d’abonnement) plus rapidement que tout autre HSM présent sur le marché.

Chen – sécuriser la 5G

Ericsson et Thales s’associent pour offrir une solution haut de gamme d’authentification sécurisée et de protection de la vie privée des abonnés à la 5G.

La solution de module de sécurité d’authentification d’Ericsson pour élargir la sécurité pour la confidentialité de l’utilisateur, basée sur un module physique dédié pour la gestion centrale des procédures d’authentification dans les réseaux 5G Core alimentés par le module de sécurité matériel (HSM) 5G Luna de Thales.

En savoir plus sur l’authentification dans la 5G

Solutions de sécurité 5G pour la protection des données persistantes dans le cadre du déploiement de Kubernetes

Avec la 5G, différents types de données seront traités depuis la périphérie jusque dans le cœur du réseau. Pour sécuriser la 5G, il faut garantir la sécurité des données sensibles tout en réduisant au minimum l’impact sur les délais de commercialisation. Le chiffrement combiné à la gestion des clés cryptographiques assure une protection cohérente des données sensibles stockées dans des conteneurs, sur site, dans le cloud ou dans des environnements hybrides.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption fournit un chiffrement cohérent des données sensibles à travers toutes les configurations de réseau et les fonctions de réseau virtuel avec un contrôle d’accès granulaire. La solution peut être déployée dans une infrastructure Kubernetes permettant à une application conteneurisée d’interagir avec le stockage persistant existant. Les données sont ainsi protégées de manière transparente. CipherTrust Manager centralise la gestion des clés cryptographiques entre plusieurs fournisseurs de cloud et de solutions de stockage matérielles.

Ses avantages sont les suivants : 

  • Transparence : la solution offre le chiffrement des données générées par les applications conteneurisées sans aucune modification de la logique commerciale de l’application.
  • Évolutivité : la solution prend en charge les déploiements à l’aide des outils d’orchestration Kubernetes existants pour étendre ou réduire facilement les déploiements en fonction des exigences de l’application.
  • Contrôle : CipherTrust Manager de Thales centralise la gestion des clés cryptographiques entre plusieurs fournisseurs de cloud et fournisseurs de stockage matériel.
  • Auditabilité : la solution prend en charge le contrôle d’accès et offre la possibilité d’auditer tous les événements d’opération/d’accès aux données protégées. Les utilisateurs peuvent surveiller l’utilisation via les SIEM pour mieux comprendre qui accède aux informations.
Parlez à un spécialiste de la sécurité 5G

Ericsson étend la solution d’authentification du cœur de la 5G avec le module de sécurité matériel de Thales

La 5G modifie le paysage de la sécurité. Le besoin de sécurité augmente pour répondre efficacement à un nombre croissant de nouveaux cas d’utilisation, de nouveaux appareils, allant bien au-delà du haut débit mobile grand public pour atteindre les industries et les entreprises. Le module de sécurité d’authentification d’Ericsson intègre le module de sécurité matériel 5G Luna de Thales pour permettre aux fournisseurs de services de communication (FSC) de fournir une sécurité de premier ordre pour les marchés et les cas d’utilisation qui ont des exigences de sécurité plus strictes.

En savoir plus sur les méthodes d’authentification 5G avec les HSM
Blog Jabr 5G

Regardez notre série de webinaires

En raison de la manière dont ces réseaux modernes sont construits, les protections doivent être intégrées au réseau et mises à disposition des entreprises pour leur donner les bases de confiance dont elles ont besoin afin d’approuver des investissements conséquents dans de nouveaux cas d’utilisation de la 5G.

La division Thales Cloud Protection and Licensing collabore avec les Telcos, intégrateurs de solutions et fournisseurs d’équipement réseau pour aider à construire des réseaux 5G fiables. Contactez-nous pour découvrir comment Thales collabore avec son écosystème de partenaires pour libérer la valeur de la 5G dans une architecture fiable.

Optimisez votre sécurité 5G sans compromettre les performances

 

Optimisez votre sécurité 5G sans compromettre les performances

 

Regardez le webinaire

Les défis de la sécurité des données dans le contexte de la 5G – comment adopter les nouvelles normes de sécurité des télécommunications ?

 

Les défis de la sécurité des données dans le contexte de la 5G – comment adopter les nouvelles normes de sécurité des télécommunications ?

 

Regardez le webinaire

 

Vulnérabilités de la sécurité des données réseau : une enquête sur la cybersécurité révèle des faiblesses

 

Vulnérabilités de la sécurité des données réseau : une enquête sur la cybersécurité révèle des faiblesses

 

Regardez le webinaire

 

Solutions de sécurité 5G d’Accenture optimisées par les solutions de sécurité des données de Thales

 

Solutions de sécurité 5G d’Accenture optimisées par les solutions de sécurité des données de Thales

 

Regardez le webinaire

 

Ressources associées

Data in Motion Security Through a 5G Infrastructure

Today’s networks are an interconnected menagerie of diverse mediums. For far too long, security of data in motion has been handcuffed to the massive overhead constraints of IPsec and stifled by network interoperability issues associated with MACsec.

5G Data In Motion Security

The introduction of 5G networks within both physical and virtualized environments presents unparalleled challenges for securing data in motion. The security of separate and decentralized 5G interfaces require efficiency, timing, and unparalleled performance to meet end-user customer expectations.

5G Subscriber Privacy and Authentication HSM Protection

The complexity of the infrastructure; the distributed nature of the 5G networks; the astounding number of devices including the growth in the Internet of Things (IoT) add to this complexity. The use of open source platforms and multi-vendor networks; cloud; and the evolution from 3G and 4G networks all present challenges to ensuring the protection and authenticity of subscriber authentication and privacy.

Thales 5G Luna Network HSM

Secure your critical 5G networks and easily scale with Thales 5G Luna Network Hardware Security Modules (HSMs). The 5G Luna HSM offers high assurance key protection, and up to 6,070 transactions per second (tps) for Profile B Decrypt P-256, 1,660 tps for Profile A Decrypt 25519, to meet security, throughput, and scalability requirements for 5G.

Foire aux questions

Qu’est-ce que la 5G et comment fonctionne-t-elle ?

La 5G est la prochaine norme technologique pour les réseaux cellulaires. Chaque zone de service est appelée cellule, et tous les appareils sans fil sont connectés par des ondes radio via une antenne. La 5G offre une bande passante plus élevée que les réseaux cellulaires précédents et des vitesses de téléchargement plus élevées, jusqu’à 10 Gbit/s.

La 5G est-elle sécurisée ?

La sécurité 5G utilise plus de chiffrement que les générations précédentes de réseaux cellulaires. La 5G est également davantage basée sur le cloud et les logiciels que les générations précédentes, ce qui permet d’identifier plus rapidement les menaces potentielles.

Quels sont les principaux défis en matière de sécurité de la 5G ?

Voici certains des principaux défis en matière de sécurisation de la 5G :

  • Plus de bande passante et d’appareils permettant aux pirates de s’introduire dans le réseau
  • La virtualisation et le découpage en tranches du réseau peuvent présenter plus de risques si les différentes couches sont isolées les unes des autres
  • La nécessité d’automatiser l’identification et la défense contre toutes les nouvelles menaces, plutôt que de repérer manuellement les tentatives de piratage

Quelle entreprise dispose d’une solution de sécurité 5G ?

Thales propose des solutions de sécurisation de la connectivité mobile ainsi que des solutions de protection des données contre les menaces pour les opérations de fronthaul, midhaul et backhaul.

Comment la 5G améliore-t-elle la sécurité ?

La 5G améliore la sécurité grâce à un meilleur chiffrement des données et à une authentification plus forte des utilisateurs. Elle offre également un meilleur chiffrement de l’itinérance que la 4G.

5G Network Security Solutions

5G Security Solutions
from the Edge to the Core

A New Trust Model For
Securing 5G Networks

5G promises rich new business models for enterprises. However, these benefits come with risks to the confidentiality and integrity of sensitive data if security challenges are not addressed with a new trust model for the 5G era.

Download the White Paper

thrive background

How Thales Can Help

data in motion icon

Protecting point-to-point network links

Maximize 5G security without compromising performance
protect identity icon

Protect subscriber credentials & privacy

Secure subscriber privacy and authentication from the data center to the edge
data at rest icon

Protecting persistent data for Kubernetes deployment

Protect sensitive data across containers, on-premises, cloud, or hybrid storage

Thales 5G security solutions deliver end-to-end encryption and authentication to help organizations protect data across fronthaul, midhaul, and backhaul operations as data moves from users and IoT, to radio access, to the edge (including multi-user edge computing), and, finally, in the core network and data stores, including containers.

5g Security Challenges Diagram

5G Security Solutions for Protecting Point-to-Point Network Links

In the past, networks were mostly hardware-based. However, 5G enables a much broader array of connections, including:

  • Hardware communicating with virtual machines.
  • Virtual machines communicating with virtual machines.
  • Virtual machines communicating with containers.
  • Containers communicating with containers, and so on.

Thales data in motion security solutions enable Mobile Network Operators to overcome those obstacles by maximizing 5G security without compromising performance, with low latency, near-zero jitter, and high throughput.

Thales High Speed Encryptors are specifically designed to protect data in motion. They work in Open System Interconnection (OSI) layers 2, 3, and 4 and are three times faster and deliver much lower latency than IPSec. They can be deployed either as hardware or virtual appliances and are FIPS 140-2 level 3, Common Criteria, NATO, and UC APL certified. Our High Speed Encryptors also integrate with quantum security solutions, ensuring relevance for years to come.

Data in Motion Security Through a 5G Infrastructure

Today’s networks are an interconnected menagerie of diverse mediums. Copper, Fibre, WiFi, Satellite and LTE are just a few examples of the diverse paths that data packets can travel through on the way to their final destination. Beyond these wired and wireless links, there are a number of diverse transport protocols to contend with, each of which have layer-specific security solutions that can affect both connectivity and performance. For far too long, security of data in motion has been handcuffed to the massive overhead constraints of IPsec and stifled by network interoperability issues associated with MACsec.

5G Security Solutions to Protect Subscriber Credentials & Privacy

In the core network, 5G raises significant security challenges:

  • Subscriber authentication vector generation: Authentication-related keys could be compromised during the authentication process.
  • 5G subscriber privacy: Insecure subscription permanent identifier (SUPI) encryption key generation, storage, and use could compromise subscriber privacy.
  • Subscriber key provisioning: Authentication-related keys could be compromised during SIM personalization and provisioning.
  • 5G Kubernetes Secrets and Dockers containers: Containers running application such as open SSL with cryptographic keys and crypto operations that need to run within the secure boundaries of a FIPS 140-2 L3 hardware Secure Module (HSM).
  • PKI Root of Trust: It is paramount to execute all cryptographic functions within a secure environment to ensure both the integrity and the confidentiality of the keys used to encrypt and decrypt data and perform functions such as signing.

Thales solutions meet the performance, flexibility, and scalability needed to secure subscriber privacy and authentication from the data center to the edge. 5G Luna HSMs provide extra security to public key infrastructures (PKIs), including digital certificate management for cell towers. In addition, they perform the de-conceal function for SUPI and Subscriber Concealed Identifier (SUCI) mobile applications faster than any other HSM on the market.

Chen - Securing 5G

Ericsson and Thales Partner to offer a premium 5G Secure Authentication and Subscriber Privacy solution

Ericsson’s Authentication Security Module solution to broaden security for user privacy, based on a physical dedicated module for central management of authentication procedures in 5G Core networks powered by Thales 5G Luna Hardware Security Module (HSM).

Read About Authentication in 5G

5G Security Solutions for Protecting Persistent Data for Kubernetes Deployment

With 5G, different types of data will be processed at locations from edge to the network core. Securing 5G requires ensuring sensitive data security while also minimizing impact on time to market. Encryption combined crypto key management provide consistent protection for sensitive data across containers, on-premises, cloud, or hybrid storage.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption provides consistent encryption of sensitive data across all network configurations and virtual network functions with granular access control. The solution can be deployed in a Kubernetes infrastructure allowing a containerized application to interact with existing persistent storage. This transparently protects the data. CipherTrust Manager centralizes cryptographic key management across multiple cloud vendors and hardware storage providers.

Benefits include:

  • Transparency: Solution offers encrypting data generated from containerized applications without any change to application business logic
  • Scalability: Solution supports deployments using existing Kubernetes orchestration tools to easily expand or shrink the deployments as per the application requirements
  • Control: Thales CipherTrust Manager centralizes cryptographic key management across multiple cloud vendors and hardware storage providers
  • Auditability: The solution supports access control and provides the capability to audit all file operation/access events to protected data. Users can monitor usage via SIEMs to better understand who is accessing the information.
Talk to a specialist about 5G security

Ericsson Extends 5G Core Authentication Solution with Thales Hardware Security Module

5G is changing the security landscape. The need for security increases to effectively address a growing number of new use cases, new devices, going well beyond consumer mobile broadband to industries and enterprises. The Ericsson Authentication Security Module integrates the Thales 5G Luna Hardware Security Module to enable communication service providers (CSPs) to provide premium security for markets and use cases that have more strict security requirements.

Read About 5G Authentication Methods with HSMs
Jabr 5G Blog

Watch our Webinar Series

Maximize Your 5G Security without Compromising Performance

 

Maximize Your 5G Security without Compromising Performance

 

Watch the Webinar

5G Data Security Challenges - How to embrace the new Telecoms Security Standards

 

5G Data Security Challenges - How to embrace the new Telecoms Security Standards

 

Watch the Webinar

 

Network Data Security Vulnerabilities: Cybersecurity Survey Reveals Weaknesses

 

Network Data Security Vulnerabilities: Cybersecurity Survey Reveals Weaknesses

 

Watch the Webinar

 

Accenture 5G security solutions powered by Thales Data Security Solutions

 

Accenture 5G security solutions powered by Thales Data Security Solutions

 

Watch the Webinar

 

Related Resources

Data in Motion Security Through a 5G Infrastructure

Today’s networks are an interconnected menagerie of diverse mediums. For far too long, security of data in motion has been handcuffed to the massive overhead constraints of IPsec and stifled by network interoperability issues associated with MACsec.

5G Data In Motion Security

The introduction of 5G networks within both physical and virtualized environments presents unparalleled challenges for securing data in motion. The security of separate and decentralized 5G interfaces require efficiency, timing, and unparalleled performance to meet end-user customer expectations.

5G Subscriber Privacy and Authentication HSM Protection

The complexity of the infrastructure; the distributed nature of the 5G networks; the astounding number of devices including the growth in the Internet of Things (IoT) add to this complexity. The use of open source platforms and multi-vendor networks; cloud; and the evolution from 3G and 4G networks all present challenges to ensuring the protection and authenticity of subscriber authentication and privacy.

Thales 5G Luna Network HSM

Secure your critical 5G networks and easily scale with Thales 5G Luna Network Hardware Security Modules (HSMs). The 5G Luna HSM offers high assurance key protection, and up to 6,070 transactions per second (tps) for Profile B Decrypt P-256, 1,660 tps for Profile A Decrypt 25519, to meet security, throughput, and scalability requirements for 5G.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is 5G and how does it work ?

5G is the next technology standard for cellular networks. Each service area is called a cell, and all the wireless devices are connected by radio waves through an antenna. 5G offers higher bandwith than previous cellular networks, and higher download speeds of up to 10 gigabits per second.

Does 5G have security?

5G security uses more encryption than previous generations of cellular networks. 5G also is more cloud and software based than previous generations thus allowing potential threats to be identified quicker.

What are the top 5G security challenges?

Some of the top challenges to securing 5G are:

  • More bandwidth and devices for hackers to breach
  • Virtualization along with network slicing could bring more risks if the different layers are insulated from each other
  • The need to automate the identification of and defense against all the new threats posed versus manually spotting hacking attempts

What company has a 5G security solution?

Thales offers mobile connectivity security solutions as well as data threat solutions for fronthaul, midhaul, and backhaul operations.

How does 5G improve security?

5G improves security with improved data encryption and stronger user authentication. 5G also offers better roaming encryption than 4G.