Thales banner

Masquage statique des données sécurisé

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation

Masquage statique des données

Le masquage statique des données désigne le processus de transformation des données sélectionnées dans plusieurs magasins de données dans des formes illisibles ou inutilisables, généralement dans le but d’utiliser les ensembles de données tout en empêchant une mauvaise utilisation des données sensibles.

L’ampleur frappante des cas d’utilisation du masquage statique des données commence par ces cas-là, chacun commençant par la nécessité de masquer les données sensibles :

  • Avant le partage de données avec des tiers
  • Dans des bases de données partagées avec le développement, l’assurance qualité, la recherche ou l’analyse
  • Avant l’ajout d’un ensemble de données à un lac de données ou à un environnement de Big Data
  • Avant le lancement des opérations d’extraction, de transformation et de chargement des Big Data

Il existe de nombreux autres cas d’utilisation du masquage statique des données. Les cas d’utilisation de CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation de Thales s’étendent au-delà du masquage statique des données. Voici quelques exemples :

  • Préparation d’une base de données pour le déploiement de la tokénisation ou du chiffrement
  • Régénération des clés de données dans la base de données à la suite d’une nouvelle version ou rotation de clé

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation est un composant de CipherTrust Data Security Platform. La solution tire parti de la puissance de CipherTrust Application Data Protection et de CipherTrust Tokenization pour protéger des grandes quantités de données rapidement.

Batch Data Transformation
  • Avantages
  • Fonctionnalités
  • Caractéristiques

Masquage statique des données sécurisé et abordable

Les solutions de masquage statique des données ne sont pas toutes sécurisées. Avec Batch Data Transformation, vous pouvez vous fier à la sécurité de la gestion centralisée des clés fournie par CipherTrust Manager, qui peut offrir une sécurité des clés certifié FIPS 140-2 niveau 3 maximum. De plus, chaque investissement Data Security Platform apporte une valeur ajoutée à votre organisation.

Accélérer la transformation des données sensibles existantes

Après le déploiement et l’exécution de CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification, vous pouvez protéger les informations sensibles découvertes dans les colonnes de base de données avec rapidité et efficacité en utilisant soit le chiffrement soit la tokénisation, de la manière la plus transparente et simple possible, le tout à moindre coût.

Permettre le partage de base de données avec un minimum de risques

Avec le masquage statique des données, vous pouvez retirer les informations sensibles des données que vous vous apprêtez à partager avec les développeurs et environnements de Big Data en interne ou tiers tout en maintenant l’intégralité de vos données et en assistant les activités de test et d’analyse essentielles à la mission.

Le masquage statique des données, là où vous en avez besoin

Batch Data Transformation et ses outils de protection des données sont tous logiciels et compatibles avec le cloud. Vous pouvez masquer les données sur site et les utiliser dans le cloud, masquer les données et les utiliser dans le même cloud, ou protéger les données dans un cloud et les utiliser dans un autre. CipherTrust Data Security Platform fournit une vaste gamme de fonctionnalités de protection des données, des environnements sur site au cloud, pour faciliter les transformations numériques sécurisées. Découvrez comment apporter votre propre chiffrement dans le cloud.

Chiffrement efficace

Batch Data Transformation, en association avec CipherTrust Application Data Protection, permet de chiffrer des grands volumes de données rapidement. Les fichiers de politique définissent les options de chiffrement, dont le chiffrement AES standard ou le chiffrement préservant le format, tout en identifiant les colonnes de base de données à protéger et le nombre d’enregistrements dans chaque lot.

Tokénisation flexible

La tokénisation est une alternative au chiffrement pour le masquage statique des données. Batch Data Transformation peut utiliser CipherTrust Tokenization Server pour tokéniser les colonnes de base de données sélectionnées. La détokénisation est prise en charge, les applications peuvent donc accéder à nouveau aux données en clair en cas de besoin. Sinon, une tokénisation irréversible peut garantir qu’aucun tiers ne peut obtenir l’accès aux données sensibles d’origine.

Conversion flexible entre les magasins de données

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation peut protéger les données pendant leur transit, d’une base de données à plusieurs formats de fichier plat ou inversement, par exemple.

Options de transformation des données

  • Enchaînement des blocs à l’aide du mode de chiffrement AES-CBC-PAD
  • Chiffrement préservant le format avec des options pour les ensembles de caractères ASCII et Unicode
  • Conservation de format alpha/numérique
  • Tokénisation, réversible ou irréversible

Options de transformation de la source et de la destination

  • D’une base de données à une autre
  • D’un fichier plat (CSV) à une base de données
  • D’une base de données à un fichier plat
  • D’un fichier plat à un autre

Exigences matérielles et de système d’exploitation

  • Processeur 4 cœurs, 16 Go de RAM (minimum)
  • Java Runtime Environment (JRE)
  • Windows
  • Linux : RedHat, CentOS, Ubuntu et SUSE

Ressources associées

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation - Product Brief

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation - Product Brief

Static Data Masking refers to the process of transforming selected data in various data stores to unreadable or unusable forms, typically order to utilize data sets while preventing misuse of sensitive data.

CipherTrust Data Security Platform - Data Sheet

CipherTrust Data Security Platform - Data Sheet

As security breaches continue to happen with alarming regularity and data protection compliance mandates get more stringent, your organization needs to extend data protection across more environments, systems, applications, processes and users. With the CipherTrust Data...

Thales background banner

Secure Static Data Masking

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation

Static Data Masking

Static Data Masking refers to the process of transforming selected data in various data stores to unreadable or unusable forms, typically in order to utilize data sets while preventing misuse of sensitive data.

The startling breadth of static data masking use cases begins with these, each of which begin with “masking sensitive data”:

  • Prior to third-party data sharing
  • In databases shared with development, QA, research or analytics
  • Prior to adding a data set to a data lake or big data environment
  • In advance of starting big data extract, transform and load (ETL) operations

There are countless more static data masking use cases! CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation from Thales has use cases beyond static data making. Here are some examples:

  • Preparing a database for tokenization or encryption deployment
  • Rekeying data in a database following a new key version or key rotation

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation is part of the CipherTrust Data Security Platform. It leverages the power of CipherTrust Application Data Protection and CipherTrust Tokenization to protect vast quantities of data quickly.

Batch Data Transformation
  • Benefits
  • Features
  • Specifications

Secure, cost-effective static data masking

Not every static data masking solution is secure. With Batch Data Transformation, you can depend on the security of centralized key management provided by CipherTrust Manager, which can provide up to FIPS 140-2 Level 3 key security. Meanwhile, every investment in the Data Security Platform makes it more valuable to you.

Accelerate Transformation of Existing Sensitive Data

Following deployment and execution of CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification you can rapidly protect discovered sensitive information in database columns quickly and efficiently using either encryption or tokenization with minimal disruption, effort and cost.

Enable database sharing with reduced risk

Static data masking enables you to remove the sensitive information before sharing with internal or third-party developers and big data environments while simultaneously maintaining your data integrity and supporting mission-critical testing and analytical activities.

Static Data Masking where you need it

Batch Data Transformation and its data protection tools are all software and completely cloud friendly. You can mask data on premises and use it in the cloud, mask data in the cloud and use it there, or secure data in one cloud and use it in another. The CipherTrust Data Security Platform provides a wide range of data protection capabilities from on-premises to cloud, enabling secure digital transformations. Learn how to bring your own encryption to the cloud!

Efficient Encryption

Large volumes of data are encrypted quickly with Batch Data Transformation in conjunction with CipherTrust Application Data Protection. Policy files define encryption options including standard AES encryption or format preserving encryption, while identifying the database columns to be protected and the number of records in each batch.

Flexible Tokenization

An alternative to encryption for static data masking is tokenization. Batch Data Transformation can utilize the CipherTrust Tokenization Server to tokenize select database columns. Detokenization is supported so that applications can access the clear data again when required, or, irreversible tokenization can ensure that third parties never gain access to original sensitive data.

Flexible Conversion Between Data Stores

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation can protect data while it is moving, for example, from a database to various flat file formats or in reverse.

Data Transformation Options

  • Cipher Block Chaining using the AES-CBC-PAD encryption mode
  • Format Preserving Encryption (FPE) with ASCII and Unicode character set options
  • Format preserving alpha/numeric
  • Tokenization, reversible or irreversible

Source and Destination Transformation Options

  • Database to database
  • Flat file (CSV) to database
  • Database to flat file
  • Flat file to flat file

Hardware and Operating System Requirements

  • Processor with 4 cores, 16GB RAM (minimum)
  • Java Runtime Environment (JRE)
  • Windows
  • Linux – RedHat, CentOS, Ubuntu and SUSE

Related Resources

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation - Product Brief

CipherTrust Batch Data Transformation - Product Brief

Static Data Masking refers to the process of transforming selected data in various data stores to unreadable or unusable forms, typically order to utilize data sets while preventing misuse of sensitive data.

CipherTrust Data Security Platform - Data Sheet

CipherTrust Data Security Platform - Data Sheet

As security breaches continue to happen with alarming regularity and data protection compliance mandates get more stringent, your organization needs to extend data protection across more environments, systems, applications, processes and users. With the CipherTrust Data...