bg-intro-1-banner

Conformité à la loi mexicaine sur la protection des données (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares)

Thales peut aider votre entreprise à se conformer à la loi mexicaine sur la protection des données (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares).

Mexique – loi sur la protection des données

TestCette loi impose aux responsables du traitement des données de mettre en place des mesures de protection administratives, techniques et physiques appropriées pour assurer la protection des données à caractère personnel.

Thales peut aider les organisations à se conformer à ces lois et à éviter de lourdes pénalités grâce à :

  • un chiffrement des données avec des contrôles d’accès stricts ;
  • des journaux de renseignements de sécurité ;
  • Réglementation
  • Conformité

Synthèse de la réglementation

La loi mexicaine sur la protection des données (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares) est entrée en vigueur le 6 juillet 2010.

Intention

Un article d’El Economista du 26 janvier 2017 relève : « L’objectif de la Loi générale sur la protection des données à caractère personnel est d’établir les principes et procédures fondamentaux pour garantir le droit de toutes les personnes à protéger leurs renseignements personnels qui sont en possession d’autres personnes ».

Areli Cano Guadiana, commissaire de l’Institut sur la transparence, l’accès à l’information et la protection des données à caractère personnel, a déclaré dans El Financiero que « l’approbation de la Loi générale sur la protection des données à caractère personnel par le corps législatif mexicain représente une avancée significative pour le droit des individus à contrôler le traitement de leurs renseignements personnels ».

Détails

L’experte en confidentialité et sécurité des données Françoise Gilbert1 écrit :

Cette Loi s’applique aux données à caractère personnel traitées, transférées ou cédées par des personnes privées ou des entités. Les « données à caractère personnel » comprennent toute information relative à une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable.

....
Les responsables du traitement des données doivent mettre en place des mesures de protection administratives, techniques et physiques appropriées afin de garantir que les données à caractère personnel sont protégées contre la perte, les dommages, l’altération, la destruction et l’accès ou l’utilisation non autorisés.

Sanctions

Selon la résolution adoptée par le Conseil représentatif honoraire de la Commission nationale des salaires minimums, les infractions et les sanctions dictées par le chapitre X de la Loi générale sur la protection des données à caractère personnel sont fixées entre 100 et 320 000 jours de salaire minimum dans le district fédéral, ce qui peut représenter entre 6 500 et 20 700 000 pesos mexicains.

1 https://www.francoisegilbert.com/?p=1104

Synthèse de la conformité

Pour se conformer à la loi mexicaine sur la protection des données (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares) et éviter les amendes et les notifications de violation, il faut appliquer les meilleures pratiques de pointe en matière de sécurité des données.

Les offres de Thales dans ce domaine comprennent :

  • la découverte et la classification des données dans le but de les identifier et de les classer en fonction des données sensibles aux risques, quel que soit l’endroit où elles se trouvent au sein de votre organisation ;
  • une gestion des accès et une authentification robustes afin de garantir que seuls les utilisateurs accrédités peuvent récupérer les données ;
  • une protection axée sur les données qui garantit que si les données sont volées, elles sont sans importance et donc inutiles pour les cybercriminels ;
  • des journaux de renseignements de sécurité pour identifier les situations d’accès irrégulières et les violations de données existantes.

Découverte et classification des données

La première étape de la protection des données sensibles consiste à trouver les données, quel que soit l’endroit où elles se trouvent au sein de l’organisation, à les classer comme sensibles et à les typer (p. ex. PII, financières, IP, HHI, confidentielles, etc.), afin de pouvoir appliquer les techniques de protection des données les plus appropriées. Il est également important de surveiller et d’évaluer régulièrement les données pour s’assurer que de nouvelles données ne sont pas négligées et que votre organisation ne tombe pas en défaut de conformité.

La solution de découverte et de classification des données CipherTrust de Thales identifie de manière efficace les données sensibles structurées et non structurées sur site et dans le cloud. Prenant en charge les modèles de déploiement sans agent et avec agent, cette solution fournit des modèles intégrés qui permettent une identification rapide des données réglementées, mettent en évidence les risques de sécurité et vous aident à découvrir les lacunes en matière de conformité. Un flux de travail rationalisé expose les angles morts de la sécurité et réduit le temps de remédiation. La génération de rapports détaillés soutient les programmes de conformité et facilite la communication avec les dirigeants.

Gestion des accès et authentification robustes

Les solutions de gestion des accès et d’authentification de Thales fournissent à la fois les mécanismes de sécurité et les fonctionnalités de génération de rapports dont les entreprises ont besoin pour se conformer aux réglementations sur la sécurité des données. Nos solutions protègent les données sensibles en mettant en application les contrôles d’accès appropriés lorsque les utilisateurs se connectent aux applications qui stockent les données sensibles. En prenant en charge une gamme étendue de méthodes d’authentification et un accès basé sur les rôles et axé sur les politiques, nos solutions aident les organisations à réduire les risques de violation de données dus à des identifiants compromis ou volés, ou à une utilisation abusive des identifiants par des initiés.

La prise en charge de l’identification unique et intelligente et de l’authentification renforcée permet aux organisations d’optimiser le confort des utilisateurs finaux, en veillant à ce qu’ils n’aient à s’authentifier qu’en cas de besoin. La génération de rapports étendue permet aux entreprises de produire une piste d’audit détaillée de tous les événements d’accès et d’authentification, ce qui leur permet de prouver leur conformité à une large gamme de réglementations.

Protection des données sensibles au repos

La plateforme CipherTrust Data Security Platform est une suite intégrée de produits et de solutions de sécurité axée sur les données qui unifie la découverte, la protection et le contrôle des données sur une seule plateforme.

  • Découvrir : une organisation doit être en mesure de découvrir les données où qu’elles se trouvent et de les classer. Ces données peuvent se présenter sous de nombreuses formes (fichiers, bases de données et big data) et elles peuvent reposer dans des dispositifs de stockage sur site, des environnements cloud et des dispositifs de sauvegarde. La sécurité des données et la conformité commencent par la découverte des données sensibles exposées avant les pirates et les auditeurs. La plateforme CipherTrust Data Security Platform permet aux organisations d’obtenir une visibilité complète des données sensibles sur site et dans le cloud grâce à une découverte, à une classification et à une analyse des risques efficaces des données.
  • Protéger : une fois qu’une organisation sait où se trouvent ses données sensibles, des mesures de protection telles que le chiffrement ou la tokenisation peuvent être appliquées. Pour que le chiffrement et la tokenisation parviennent à sécuriser les données sensibles, les clés cryptographiques elles-mêmes doivent être sécurisées, gérées et contrôlées par l’organisation. La plateforme CipherTrust Data Security Platform offre une gamme complète de fonctionnalités de sécurité des données, notamment le chiffrement au niveau des fichiers avec des contrôles d’accès, le chiffrement au niveau des applications, le chiffrement des bases de données, le masquage statique des données, la tokenisation sans coffre-fort avec le masquage dynamique des données basé sur des politiques, et la tokenisation avec coffre-fort pour prendre en charge une vaste gamme de cas d’utilisation de la protection des données.
  • Contrôler : l’organisation doit contrôler l’accès à ses données et centraliser la gestion des clés. Toutes les réglementations et tous les mandats relatifs à la sécurité des données exigent des organisations qu’elles soient en mesure de surveiller, de détecter, de contrôler et de signaler les accès autorisés et non autorisés aux données et aux clés de chiffrement. La plateforme CipherTrust Data Security Platform offre une gestion robuste des clés d’entreprise à travers plusieurs fournisseurs de services cloud et des environnements cloud hybrides pour gérer de manière centralisée les clés de chiffrement et configurer les politiques de sécurité afin que les organisations puissent contrôler et protéger les données sensibles dans le cloud, sur site et dans les environnements hybrides.
  • Surveiller : enfin, l’entreprise doit surveiller l’accès aux données sensibles pour identifier les attaques en cours ou récentes provenant d’initiés malveillants, d’utilisateurs privilégiés, d’APT et d’autres cybermenaces. Les journaux et les rapports CipherTrust Security Intelligence rationalisent la génération de rapports de conformité et accélèrent la détection des menaces à l’aide des principaux systèmes de gestion des informations et des événements de sécurité (SIEM). Cette solution permet une réaffectation automatisée immédiate des tentatives d’accès non autorisées et une réponse automatique immédiate à celles-ci et fournit toutes les données nécessaires pour créer les modèles de comportement requis afin d’identifier les utilisations suspectes par les utilisateurs autorisés.

Protection des données sensibles en transit

Les dispositifs de chiffrement haut débit High Speed Encryptors (HSE) de Thales offrent un chiffrement des données en transit indépendant du réseau (couches 2, 3 et 4), ce qui garantit la sécurité des données pendant leur transit d’un site à l’autre, d’une infrastructure sur site vers le cloud et inversement. Grâce à nos solutions HSE, les clients peuvent améliorer la protection de leurs données, de leurs vidéos, de leurs fichiers audio et de leurs métadonnées contre les écoutes, la surveillance et l’interception, explicite et déguisée – le tout à un coût abordable et sans compromis sur les performances.

Protection des clés cryptographiques

Les HSM Luna de Thales fournissent un environnement renforcé et inviolable pour des opérations cryptographiques (traitement, génération et protection des clés, chiffrement, et bien d’autres) sécurisées. Disponibles dans 3 facteurs de forme certifiés FIPS 140-2, les HSM Luna prennent en charge une vaste gamme de situations de déploiement.

De plus, les HSM Luna :

  • Génèrent et protègent les clés racines et des autorités de certification, fournissant une prise en charge des infrastructures PKI dans de nombreux cas d’utilisation.
  • Signent le code de vos applications afin que vous puissiez avoir la garantie que vos logiciels restent sûrs, intacts et authentiques.
  • Créent des certificats numériques pour les appareils électroniques d’accréditation et d’authentification propriétaires pour les applications IdO et autres déploiements réseau.

Ressources associées

Sécurisez vos actifs numériques, respectez les normes réglementaires et sectorielles et protégez la réputation de votre organisation. Découvrez comment Thales peut vous aider.

SafeNet Trusted Access Brings Security to Authentication and Access - Product Review

SafeNet Trusted Access Brings Security to Authentication and Access - Product Review

Product review of SafeNet Trusted Access. Explore the options of authentication security that STA offers, to bridge the MFA, SSO and access management worlds in a single, well-integrated package. Discover how your business can bring security to access management.

Thales Converged Badge Solutions - Solution Brief

Thales Converged Badge Solutions - Solution Brief

In today’s ever increasing digital world, protecting critical data and ensuring the identity of those accessing data is essential. The standard measures once thought to be strong enough are simply insufficient when compared to the sophistication and persistence of today’s...

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

This ebook shows how Thales data security solutions enable you to meet global compliance and data privacy requirements including - GDPR, Schrems II, PCI-DSS and data breach notification laws.

Thales CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification - Product Brief

Thales CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification - Fiche produit

La première étape vers la conformité est de comprendre ce qui constitue les données sensibles, où elles sont stockées et comment elles sont utilisées. Si vous ne savez pas quelles données sensibles vous possédez, où elles résident et pourquoi elles sont là, vous ne pouvez pas...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

Enterprise digital transformation and increasingly sophisticated IT security threats have resulted in a progressively more dangerous environment for enterprises with sensitive data, even as compliance and regulatory requirements for sensitive data protection rise. With attacks...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption delivers data-at-rest encryption with centralized key management, privileged user access control, and detailed data access audit logging that helps organizations meet compliance and best practice requirements for protecting data, wherever it...

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

Traditionally organizations have focused IT security primarily on perimeter defense, building walls to block external threats from entering the network. However, with today’s proliferation of data, evolving global and regional privacy regulations, growth of cloud adoption, and...

The Enterprise Encryption Blueprint - White Paper

The Enterprise Encryption Blueprint - White Paper

You’ve been tasked with setting and implementing an enterprise wide encryption strategy, one that will be used to guide and align each Line of Business, Application Owner, Database Administrator and Developer toward achieving the goals and security requirements that you define...

Thales Luna Network HSM - Product Brief

Thales Luna Network HSM - Product Brief

Secure your sensitive data and critical applications by storing, protecting and managing your cryptographic keys in Thales Luna Network Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) - high-assurance, tamper-resistant, network-attached appliances offering market-leading performance.

eBook – Le chiffrement intégral, guide pratique pour protéger vos données sensibles

eBook – Le chiffrement intégral, guide pratique pour protéger vos données sensibles

En tant qu’expert en matière de sécurité des données pour votre entreprise, vous devez protéger les données sensibles de votre organisation en développant et appliquant une stratégie de chiffrement à l’échelle de l’entreprise. Mais il est très difficile d’identifier où...

High Speed Encryption Solutions - Solution Brief

High Speed Encryption Solutions - Solution Brief

Networks are under constant attack and sensitive assets continue to be exposed. More than ever, leveraging encryption is a vital mandate for addressing threats to data as it crosses networks. Thales High Speed Encryption solutions provide customers with a single platform to ...

Autres réglementations de protection des données et sécurité importantes

RGPD

RÉGLEMENTATION
EN VIGUEUR

Le RGPD est peut-être la norme de confidentialité des données la plus complète à ce jour. Elle concerne toute organisation qui traite les données personnelles des citoyens de l'UE - quel que soit le lieu du siège de l'organisation.

PCI DSS

MANDAT
EN VIGUEUR

Toute organisation qui joue un rôle dans le traitement des paiements par carte de crédit et de débit doit se conformer aux exigences strictes de conformité PCI DSS pour le traitement, le stockage et la transmission des données de compte.

Lois sur la notification des brèches de données

RÉGLEMENTATION
EN VIGUEUR

Partout dans le monde, des nouvelles exigences en matière de notification des brèches de données ont vu le jour suite à la perte d'informations personnelles. Elles varient selon les juridictions mais comprennent presque toutes une clause de "safe harbour".

bg-intro-1-banner

Mexico's Data Protection Law (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares) Compliance

Thales can help your organization comply with Mexico's Data Protection Law (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares)

Mexico - Data Protection Law

TestThe law requires data controllers to have in place appropriate administrative, technical and physical safeguards to ensure the protection of personal data.

Thales can help organizations comply with these laws and avoid stiff penalties through:

  • Data encryption with strong access controls;
  • Security intelligence logs;
  • Regulation
  • Compliance

Regulation summary

Mexico's Data Protection Law (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulares) became effective July 6, 2010.

Intent

An article in El Economista on 26 January 2017 notes: “the objective of the General Law for the Protection of Personal Data is to establish the foundational principles and procedures to guarantee the right of all people to protect their personal information in possession of other subjects.”

Areli Cano Guadiana, Commissioner for the Institute on Transparency, Access to Information and Protection of Personal Data stated in El Financiero, “the approval of the General Law for the Protection of Personal Data by Mexico’s Legislature represents a significant advancement for the right of people to control the handling of their personal information.”

Details

Data privacy and security expert Francoise Gilbert1 writes:

The Law applies to personal data that are processed, transferred, or disposed by private persons or entities. “Personal data” includes any information pertaining to an identified or identifiable natural person.

....
Data controllers must have in place appropriate administrative, technical, and physical safeguards in order to ensure that personal data are protected from loss, damage, alteration, destruction, and unauthorized access or use.

Penalties

According to the resolution enacted by the Honorary Representative Council of the National Commission on Minimum Salaries, infractions and sanctions dictated by Chapter X of the General Law for the Protection of Personal Data are set between 100 and 320,000 days of minimum salary within the Federal District, which can amount to 6,500 to 20,700,000 Mexican pesos.

1 https://www.francoisegilbert.com/?p=1104

Compliance summary

Complying with Mexico’s Data Protection Law (Ley Federal de Protección de Datos Personales en Posesión de los Particulare) and avoiding fines and breach notifications requires state-of-the-art best-practice data security.

Thales’ offerings in this area include:

  • Data discovery and classification to identify and classify according to risk sensitive data wherever it resides in your organization
  • Strong access management and authentication to ensure only credentialed users can retrieve the data
  • Data-centric protection that ensures that if data is stolen, it is meaningless and therefore useless to cybercriminals
  • Security intelligence logs to identify irregular access patterns and breaches in progress

Data Discovery and Classification

The first step in protecting sensitive data is finding the data wherever it is in the organization, classifying it as sensitive, and typing it (e.g. PII, financial, IP, HHI, customer-confidential, etc.) so you can apply the most appropriate data protection techniques. It is also important to monitor and assess data regularly to ensure new data isn’t overlooked and your organization does not fall out of compliance.

Thales’ CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification efficiently identifies structured as well as unstructured sensitive data on-premises and in the cloud. Supporting both agentless and agent-based deployment models, the solution provides built-in templates that enable rapid identification of regulated data, highlight security risks, and help you uncover compliance gaps. A streamlined workflow exposes security blind spots and reduces remediation time. Detailed reporting supports compliance programs and facilitates executive communication.

Strong access management and authentication

Thales Access Management and Authentication solutions provide both the security mechanisms and reporting capabilities organizations need to comply with data security regulations. Our solutions protect sensitive data by enforcing the appropriate access controls when users log into applications that store sensitive data. By supporting a broad range of authentication methods and policy driven role-based access, our solutions help enterprises mitigate the risk of data breach due to compromised or stolen credentials or through insider credential abuse.

Support for smart single sign on and step-up authentication allows organizations to optimize convenience for end users, ensuring they only need to authenticate when needed. Extensive reporting allows businesses to produce a detailed audit trail of all access and authentication events, ensuring they can prove compliance with a broad range of regulations.

Protection of sensitive data at rest

The CipherTrust Data Security Platform is an integrated suite of data-centric security products and solutions that unify data discovery, protection, and control in one platform.

  • Discover: An organization must be able to discover data wherever it resides and classify it. This data can be in many forms: files, databases, and big data, and it can rest across storage on premises, in clouds, and across back-ups. Data security and compliance starts with finding exposed sensitive data before hackers and auditors. The CipherTrust Data Security Platform enables organizations to get complete visibility into sensitive data on-premises and in the cloud with efficient data discovery, classification, and risk analysis.
  • Protect: Once an organization knows where its sensitive data is, protective measures such as encryption or tokenization can be applied. For encryption and tokenization to successfully secure sensitive data, the cryptographic keys themselves must be secured, managed and controlled by the organization. The CipherTrust Data Security Platform provides comprehensive data security capabilities, including file-level encryption with access controls, application-layer encryption, database encryption, static data masking, vaultless tokenization with policy-based dynamic data masking, and vaulted tokenization to support a wide range of data protection use cases.
  • Control: The organization needs to control access to its data and centralize key management. Every data security regulation and mandate requires organizations to be able to monitor, detect, control, and report on authorized and unauthorized access to data and encryption keys. The CipherTrust Data Security Platform delivers robust enterprise key management across multiple cloud service providers (CSP) and hybrid cloud environments to centrally manage encryption keys and configure security policies so organizations can control and protect sensitive data in the cloud, on-premise and across hybrid environments.
  • Monitor: Finally, the enterprise needs to monitor access to sensitive data to identify ongoing or recent attacks from malicious insiders, privileged users, APTs, and other cyberthreats. CipherTrust Security Intelligence logs and reports streamline compliance reporting and speedup threat detection using leading Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) systems. The solution allows immediate automated escalation and response to unauthorized access attempts and provides all the data needed to build behavioral patterns required to identify suspicious usage by authorized users.

Protection of sensitive data in motion

Thales High Speed Encryptors (HSEs) provide network independent data-in-motion encryption (Layers 2,3 and 4) ensuring data is secure as it moves from site-to-site, or from on-premises to the cloud and back. Our HSE solutions allow customers to better protect data, video, voice, and metadata from eavesdropping, surveillance, and overt and covert interception—all at an affordable cost and without performance compromise.

Protection of cryptographic keys

Luna HSMs from Thales provide a hardened, tamper-resistant environment for secure cryptographic processing, key generation and protection, encryption, and more. Available in three FIPS 140-2 certified form factors, Luna HSMs support a variety of deployment scenarios.

In addition, Luna HSMs:

  • Generate and protect root and certificate authority (CA) keys, providing support for PKIs across a variety of use cases
  • Sign your application code so you can ensure that your software remains secure, unaltered, and authentic
  • Create digital certificates for credentialing and authenticating proprietary electronic devices for IoT applications and other network deployments

Related Resources

Secure your digital assets, comply with regulatory and industry standards, and protect your organization’s reputation. Learn how Thales can help.

SafeNet Trusted Access Brings Security to Authentication and Access - Product Review

SafeNet Trusted Access Brings Security to Authentication and Access - Product Review

/*-->*/ Product review of SafeNet Trusted Access. Explore the options of authentication security that STA offers, to bridge the MFA, SSO and access management worlds in a single, well-integrated package. Discover how your business can bring security to access management. ...

Thales Converged Badge Solutions - Solution Brief

Thales Converged Badge Solutions - Solution Brief

In today’s ever increasing digital world, protecting critical data and ensuring the identity of those accessing data is essential. The standard measures once thought to be strong enough are simply insufficient when compared to the sophistication and persistence of today’s...

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

This ebook shows how Thales data security solutions enable you to meet global compliance and data privacy requirements including - GDPR, Schrems II, PCI-DSS and data breach notification laws.

Thales CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification - Product Brief

Thales CipherTrust Data Discovery and Classification - Product Brief

Review the capabilities of data discovery and classification of sensitive data, which is integrated with the CipherTrust Manager management console.

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - White Paper

Enterprise digital transformation and increasingly sophisticated IT security threats have resulted in a progressively more dangerous environment for enterprises with sensitive data, even as compliance and regulatory requirements for sensitive data protection rise. With attacks...

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption - Product Brief

CipherTrust Transparent Encryption enables organizations to establish strong controls around sensitive data with maximum efficiency. CipherTrust Transparent Encryption delivers data-at-rest encryption for structured databases and unstructured files with centralized key...

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

Traditionally organizations have focused IT security primarily on perimeter defense, building walls to block external threats from entering the network. However, with today’s proliferation of data, evolving global and regional privacy regulations, growth of cloud adoption, and...

The Enterprise Encryption Blueprint - White Paper

The Enterprise Encryption Blueprint - White Paper

You’ve been tasked with setting and implementing an enterprise wide encryption strategy, one that will be used to guide and align each Line of Business, Application Owner, Database Administrator and Developer toward achieving the goals and security requirements that you define...

Thales Luna Network HSM - Product Brief

Thales Luna Network HSM - Product Brief

Secure your sensitive data and critical applications by storing, protecting and managing your cryptographic keys in Thales Luna Network Hardware Security Modules (HSMs) - high-assurance, tamper-resistant, network-attached appliances offering market-leading performance.

Unshare and Secure Sensitive Data - Encrypt Everything - eBook

Unshare and Secure Sensitive Data - Encrypt Everything - eBook

Business critical data is flowing everywhere. The boundaries are long gone. As an enterprise-wide data security expert, you are being asked to protect your organization’s valuable assets by setting and implementing an enterprise-wide encryption strategy. IT security teams are...

SafeNet High Speed Encryption 솔루션 최상의 데이터 전송 보안을 제공합니다.

High Speed Encryption Solutions - Solution Brief

Networks are under constant attack and sensitive assets continue to be exposed. More than ever, leveraging encryption is a vital mandate for addressing threats to data as it crosses networks. Thales High Speed Encryption solutions provide customers with a single platform to ...

Other key data protection and security regulations

GDPR

Regulation
Active Now

Perhaps the most comprehensive data privacy standard to date, GDPR affects any organization that processes the personal data of EU citizens - regardless of where the organization is headquartered.

PCI DSS

Mandate
Active Now

Any organization that plays a role in processing credit and debit card payments must comply with the strict PCI DSS compliance requirements for the processing, storage and transmission of account data.

Data Breach Notification Laws

Regulation
Active Now

Data breach notification requirements following loss of personal information have been enacted by nations around the globe. They vary by jurisdiction but almost universally include a “safe harbor” clause.