Thales background banner

Solutions de conformité de la sécurité des données et règlementaires pour les pharmacies de détail

Thales aide les clients de pharmacie à garantir leur conformité aux exigences règlementaires pour la protection des données par le biais de la gestion des accès, de l’authentification et de la protection des données centrée sur les données.

Pharmacies

Les pharmacies de détail sont dans la position inconfortable de devoir garantir leur conformité non seulement aux exigences PCI DSS mais également aux réglementations comme HITECH et HIPAA, ainsi que les lois de brèche des données des États, fédérales et locales. Les solutions de protection des données de Thales aident les pharmacies de détail à protéger leurs données et à garantir leur conformité aux exigences règlementaires comme HIPAA par le biais de la gestion des accès, de l’authentification et de la protection des données centrée sur les données.

  • Défis
  • Solutions
  • Avantages

Conformité PCI-DSS

Les normes de sécurité des données de l’industrie des cartes de paiement (PCI DSS) obligent toutes les organisations qui acceptent, acquièrent, transmettent, traitent ou stockent les données de détenteur de carte à prendre les mesures appropriées pour protéger toutes les informations sensibles des clients en continu.

Conformité à la loi HIPAA/HITECH

La règle de sécurité HIPAA exige que les organisations couvertes mettent en place les protections techniques pour protéger toutes les informations de santé électroniques personnelles (eHPI), avec une référence particulière pour le chiffrement, les contrôles d’accès, la gestion des clés de chiffrement, la gestion des risques, l’audit et la surveillance des informations eHPI.

L’acte HITECH étend ensuite l’ensemble des exigences de conformité, nécessitant la divulgation des brèches de données pour les dossiers de santé personnels non protégés (non chiffrés), y compris ceux des associés professionnels, des fournisseurs et des entités associées. Enfin, la « règle omnibus HIPAA » de 2013 tient formellement responsables les associés de l’entreprise chargés de la conformité à la règle de sécurité HIPAA.

Conformité aux réglementations internationales, fédérales et d’État

Les exigences d’avertissement en cas de brèche de données sur la perte d’informations personnelles ont été promulguées par un plus grand nombre de nations dans le monde entier, ainsi que de gouvernements d’États américains. Les exigences des lois de divulgation en cas de brèche des données varient en fonction de la juridiction, mais presque toutes incluent une clause de « sécurité » si les données perdues étaient chiffrées.

Les exigences EPCS de la DEA indiquent que le module cryptographique utilisé pour la signature numérique des éléments de données doit disposer d’une certification FIPS 140-2 niveau 1 minimum et que la clé privée de l’application de la pharmacie doit être stockée chiffrée.

Les solutions de gestion de l’authentification et des accès et de protection des données de Thales aident les pharmacies à satisfaire les exigences de conformité en matière de sécurité des données, à simplifier les audits de sécurité, à protéger leurs clients et à éviter les brèches de données sur plusieurs appareils, processus et plateformes, sur site et dans le Cloud.

Gestion de l’authentification et des accès

Les solutions de gestion de l’authentification et des accès de Thales fournissent les mécanismes de sécurité et les fonctionnalités de génération de rapports dont les pharmacies ont besoin pour garantir leur conformité aux réglementations concernant la sécurité des données, y compris HITECH et HIPAA. Nos solutions protègent les données sensibles en mettant en application les contrôles d’accès appropriés lorsque les utilisateurs se connectent aux applications qui stockent les données sensibles. En prenant en charge une gamme étendue de méthodes d’authentification et un accès basé sur les rôles et axé sur les politiques, nos solutions aident les organisations à réduire les risques de brèche de données dus à des identifiants compromis ou volés ou à une utilisation abusive des identifiants en interne. La prise en charge de l’identification unique et intelligente et de l’authentification renforcée permet aux organisations d’optimiser le confort des utilisateurs finaux, garantissant une authentification de leur part uniquement lorsque cela est nécessaire. La génération de rapports étendue permet aux pharmacies de produire une trace de vérification détaillée de tous les événements d’accès et d’authentification, garantissant qu’ils peuvent prouver leur conformité à une gamme étendue de réglementations.

Renseignez-vous davantage sur les solutions de gestion de l’authentification et des accès de Thales.

Protection des données

Thales fournit la sécurité des données la plus avancée et complète de l’industrie pour les pharmacies, quel que soit l’emplacement où les données résident. Les solutions de protection des données découvrent, classifient et protègent les données grâce aux technologies d’obfuscation, telles que le chiffrement et la tokénisation, de sorte que même si les données sont volées, elles sont illisibles et inutilisables par l’individu qui les a dérobées. Parmi les solutions de protection des données de Thales :

Renseignez-vous davantage sur les solutions de protection des données de Thales.

Respectez les normes en matière de cybersécurité

Grâce aux solutions d’accès aux données et de sécurité de Thales, les pharmacies peuvent obtenir une sécurité des données et protéger les informations contre les brèches dans toute l’entreprise, dans les environnements de Cloud et de Big Data. Cela permet à ces organisations de garantir leur conformité aux normes et réglementations mondiales en matière de sécurité des données.

Les solutions de sécurité des données de Thales :

  • Respectent les exigences en matière de conformité et de meilleures pratiques pour la protection des données avec des solutions de protection des données certifiées haute performance et évolutives
  • Sont rapides et faciles à installer et à utiliser
  • Réduisent les coûts opérationnels et les dépenses en capital tout en optimisant la productivité et l’efficacité des employés en tirant parti de l’étendue des fonctionnalités des produits et des services intégrés des produits de sécurité des données de Thales

Ressources associées

Achieving PCI DSS Compliance with Thales Data Protection - White Paper

Achieving PCI DSS Compliance with Thales Data Protection - White Paper

Consumers’ payment data continues to be a compelling target for criminals, and IT security defenses enacted to guard these assets continue to be circumvented. Virtually every major financial institution, retailer, and scores of payment processors have been the victims of...

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

Traditionally organizations have focused IT security primarily on perimeter defense, building walls to block external threats from entering the network. However, with today’s proliferation of data, evolving global and regional privacy regulations, growth of cloud adoption, and...

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

This ebook shows how Thales data security solutions enable you to meet global compliance and data privacy requirements including - GDPR, Schrems II, PCI-DSS and data breach notification laws.

pharmacies-banner

Data Security Compliance and Regulatory Solutions for Retail Pharmacies

Thales helps retail pharmacy customers comply with regulatory requirements for data protection through access management and authentication and data-centric data protection.

Pharmacies

Retail pharmacies are in the uncomfortable position of needing to comply not only with PCI DSS requirements but also regulations such as HITECH and HIPAA, and State, Federal, and local data breach statutes. Thales’s data protection solutions help retail pharmacies secure their data and comply with regulatory requirements such as HIPAA compliance through access management and authentication and data-centric data protection.

  • Challenges
  • Solutions
  • Benefits

PCI DSS Compliance

The Payment Card Industry Data Security Standards (PCI DSS) mandates that all organizations that accept, acquire, transmit, process, or store cardholder data must take appropriate steps to continuously safeguard all sensitive customer information.

HIPAA/HITECH Compliance

The HIPAA Security Rule requires covered organizations to implement technical safeguards to protect all Electronic Personal Healthcare Information (ePHI), making specific reference to encryption, access controls, encryption key management, risk management, auditing and monitoring of ePHI information.

The HITECH act then expands the compliance requirement set, requiring the disclosure of data breaches of “unprotected” (unencrypted) personal health records (PHR), including those by business associates, vendors and related entities. Finally, the “HIPAA Omnibus Rule” of 2013 formally holds business associates liable for compliance with the HIPAA Security Rule.

International, Federal and State Regulatory Compliance

Data breach notification requirements on loss of personal information have increasingly been enacted by nations around the globe as well as by US State governments. Data breach disclosure laws and notification requirements vary by jurisdiction, but almost universally include a “safe harbor” clause if the data lost was was encrypted.

The DEA’s requirements for EPCS include that the cryptographic module used to digitally sign data elements be at least FIPS 140-2 Level 1 validated and that the pharmacy application’s private key must be stored encrypted.

Thales Access Management & Authentication and Data Protection solutions help pharmacies meet data security compliance requirements, facilitate security auditing, protect their customers, and avoid data breaches by protecting data across devices, processes, and platforms on premises and in the cloud.

Access Management & Authentication

Thales’ access management and authentication solutions provide both the security mechanisms and reporting capabilities needed by pharmacies to comply with data security regulations including HITECH and HIPAA compliance. Our solutions protect sensitive data by enforcing the appropriate access controls, when users log into applications that store sensitive data. By supporting a broad range of authentication methods and policy driven role-based access, our solutions help organizations mitigate the risk of data breach due to compromised or stolen credentials or through insider credential abuse. Support for smart single sign on and step up authentication allows organizations to optimize convenience for end users, ensuring they only have to authenticate when needed. And extensive reporting allows pharmacies to produce a detailed audit trail of all access and authentication events, ensuring they can prove compliancy with a broad range of regulations.

Learn more about Thales’ Access Management & Authentication solutions.

Data Protection

Thales delivers the industry's most comprehensive and advanced data security for pharmacies no matter where the data is. Thales Data Protection solutions discover, classify, and protect the data through obfuscation technologies, such as encryption and tokenization, so that even if the data is stolen, it is unreadable and useless to those who steal it. Thales Data Protection solutions include:

Learn more about Thales' Data Protection solutions.

Meet Cybersecurity Standards

With Thales data access and security solutions pharmacies can achieve data security and protect information from data breaches across the enterprise, in the cloud, and in big data environments. This enables these organizations to comply with worldwide standards and regulations for data security.

Thales data security solutions:

  • Meet compliance and best practice requirements for protecting data with proven, high-performance, and scalable data protection solutions
  • Are quick and easy to install and use
  • Lower operational costs and capital expenditures while optimizing staff efficiency and productivity by leveraging the breadth and depth of integrated Thales data security products and services

Related Resources

Achieving PCI DSS Compliance with Thales Data Protection - White Paper

Achieving PCI DSS Compliance with Thales Data Protection - White Paper

Consumers’ payment data continues to be a compelling target for criminals, and IT security defenses enacted to guard these assets continue to be circumvented. Virtually every major financial institution, retailer, and scores of payment processors have been the victims of...

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

The Key Pillars for Protecting Sensitive Data in Any Organization - White Paper

Traditionally organizations have focused IT security primarily on perimeter defense, building walls to block external threats from entering the network. However, with today’s proliferation of data, evolving global and regional privacy regulations, growth of cloud adoption, and...

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

Data Security Compliance and Regulations - eBook

Organizations are struggling to comply with multiple global and regional security and privacy regulations, such as GDPR, PCI-DSS, HIPAA. These compliance regulations are constantly evolving to address the advanced security threats and increasing number of data breaches. This...